School of Medicine

M.D. Program Curriculum Committee Members


2022-2023 Members


Committee Leadership (Voting)

Sandra Haudek, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Medicine

Anna Rueda, M.D., Vice-Chair
Department of Pediatrics

Karen Schneider, M.D., Past-Chair
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Appointed Members (Voting)

Doris Kung, D.O., FAAN, Sub-Internship/Clerkship Subcommittee Chair
Department of Neurology

Anita Kusnoor, M.D., Sub-Internship/Clerkship Subcommittee Vice-Chair
Department of Medicine

Sharon Plon, M.D., Ph.D., Dual Degrees and Pathways Subcommittee Chair
Department of Pediatrics

David Rowley, Ph.D., Foundational Sciences Subcommittee Chair
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Cara Foldes, M.D, MPH, Foundational Sciences Subcommittee Vice-Chair
Department of Medicine

Lauren Blieden, M.D., Electives Subcommittee Chair
Department of Ophthalmology

At-Large Faculty (Voting)

Muhammad Adrish, M.D.
Department of Medicine

Catherine Daniel, M.D.
Department of Medicine

Marcus Hoffman, M.D., FACS
Department of Surgery

Andrew Huang, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Department of Otolaryngology

Donna Huang, M.D.
Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Roma Patel, M.D.
Department of Ophthalmology

Sarah Blutt, M.D.
Department of Molecular Virology & Microbiology

Kristy Rialon, M.D.
Department of Surgery

Nalini Ram, M.D.
Department of Medicine

Medical Students (One vote per class)

Nabor Mireles, MS1

Brian Tighe, MS1

Dale Shepherd, MS2

Ihika Rampalli, MS2

Kristiana Nasto, MS3

Madeleine Tomlinson, MS3

Sarah Durbin, MS4

Benjamin Solder, MS4

Nicole Wang, Dual-Degree Representative (M.D/MBA)

Thomas Gebert, Dual- Degree Representative (M.D./Ph.D.

Ex-Officio Members (Non-voting)

Jennifer Christner, M.D.
Senior Dean, School of Medicine & School of Health Professions

Stephanie DeSandro, M.S., PA-C
School of Health Professions

Anne Gill, Dr.PH., M.S., R.N.
Assistant Dean of Interprofessional Education

Nadia Ismail, M.D., M.Ed., M.P.H.
Vice Dean, School of Medicine

Jesus Vallejo, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Admissions

Sherita Love
Executive Director, Education, Innovation & Technology

Lara Ouelette
TMC Library

Anita Rohra, M.D.
Medical Director, Simulation and Standardized Patient Program

Kelly Poszywak, M.S.
Executive Director, Simulation and Standardized Patient Program

E. Lee Poythress, M.D.
Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Joel Purkiss, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Evaluation, Assessment, and Education Research

Antonie Rice, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Education & Student Affairs, National School of Tropical Medicine

Stacey Rose, M.D., FACP, FIDSA
Associate Dean, Curriculum

Amy Sisson
TMC Library

Andrea Stolar, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Student Affairs