!

Weather Update

BCM Family Medicine on Kirby is without electrical power. Patients with appointments on Monday at this location will be moved to Baylor Medicine on the McNair Campus:  7200 Cambridge St, 7th floor, Suite 7B. Patients will be contacted. For questions, call 713-798-7700.

School of Medicine

Chapter Leadership

Master
Heading

Alpha Omega Alpha Leadership - Texas Beta Chapter

Content

Councilor:

Faculty Executive Committee:

  • Dr. Andrew Caruso, Internal Medicine 
  • Dr. Daniel Chelius, Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • Dr. Donald Donovan, Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • Dr. Joan Friedland, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Joseph Kass, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, Neurology
  • Dr. James Lomax, Psychiatry
  • Dr. Martha Mims, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Nicole Montgomery, Orthopedic Surgery
  • Dr. Achilia Morrow, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Tamara Ortiz-Perez, Radiology
  • Dr. E. Lee Poythress, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Elizabeth Rossmann Beel, Anesthesiology
  • Dr. Eric Silberfein, Surgery
  • Dr. Andrea Stolar, Sr. Assoc. Dean of Student Affairs, Psychiatry
  • Dr. Teri Turner, Pediatrics
  • Dr. Christina Weng, Ophthalmology

Administrator:

Class Chair

Class Officer

AOA Selection Process Research Committee 

  • Amanda Braddock (Chair) – amanda.braddock@bcm.edu
  • Sahifah Ansari
  • Shelly Fu 
  • Laurynn Garcia
  • Maya Guhan
  • Anmol Gupta
  • Melinda Wang
  • Dina Zamil 

Clinical Academic Support Committee 

  • Nathaniel Loyd (Chair) – nathaniel.loyd@bcm.edu
  • Alyssa Liang
  • Rishabh Lohray
  • Armando Martinez
  • Luke Nordstrom
  • Ashley Pollicelli 
  • Uma Ramesh

Communications/Programming Committee

  • Sanika Rane (Chair) - sanika.rane@bcm.edu
  • Alexis Batiste
  • Sarah Bohac
  • Morgan Hammack
  • David Hsiou
  • Parker Mitchell
  • Matthew Morones

Faculty/Resident Selection Committee

  • Hannah Todd (Chair) – hannah.todd@bcm.edu
  • McKenna Gessner
  • Greta Handing
  • Tareck Haykal
  • Darien Hinson
  • Felicia Rosji
  • Kathleen Strybos

Pre-clinical Academic Support Committee

  • Brenna Briles (Co-Chair) – brenna.briles@bcm.edu
  • Anusha Gandhi (Co-Chair) – anusha.gandhi@bcm.edu
  • Ebubechi Adindu
  • Adrish Anand
  • Richard Appel
  • Ethan D'Silva
  • Cassandra Helfer
  • Justin Kahla
  • Kristiana Nasto
  • Thomas Pecha
  • Hailey Tinsley
  • Alexandra Vallera
  • Jennifer Vu 
  • Nicole Walters
  •