School of Medicine

Chapter Leadership


Alpha Omega Alpha Leadership - Texas Beta Chapter



Faculty Executive Committee:

  • Dr. Claire Bocchini, Pediatrics 
  • Dr. Andrew Caruso, Internal Medicine 
  • Dr. Daniel Chelius, Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • Dr. Donald Donovan, Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • Dr. Joan Friedland, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Lindsay Jordan Gay, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Joseph Kass, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, Neurology
  • Dr. James Lomax, Psychiatry
  • Dr. Martha Mims, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Nicole Montgomery, Orthopedic Surgery
  • Dr. Tamara Ortiz-Perez, Radiology
  • Dr. E. Lee Poythress, Assoc. Dean of Student Affairs, Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Elizabeth Rossmann Beel, Anesthesiology
  • Dr. Eric Silberfein, Surgery
  • Dr. Andrea Stolar, Sr. Assoc. Dean of Student Affairs, Psychiatry
  • Dr. Teri Turner, Pediatrics
  • Dr. Carina Wasko, Dermatology
  • Dr. Christina Weng, Ophthalmology


Class Chairs: 

Tutoring Chairs: 

Pre-Clinical Academic Support Chairs: 

Clinical Academic Support Chairs: 

Communications Chair: 

Floating Chair: