Admissions and General Inquiries

General inquiries regarding admissions, academic programs or other aspects of graduate education at Baylor College of Medicine can be made to:

The Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, MS Code 215
Houston, Texas 77030-3498

Admissions: (713) 798-4029
Fax: (713) 798-6325
Email: gradappboss@bcm.edu

Help for Current Students

Email: GSBS-Help@bcm.edu

Graduate School Offices

Administrative Office

Christal Colbert
Phone: (713) 798-3191
Email: Christal.Colbert@bcm.edu

Academics

Melissa Houghton
Phone: (713) 798-4031
Email: melissah@bcm.edu

Admissions

Robert Stephens
Phone: (713) 798-4029
Email: Robert.Stephens@bcm.edu

Postdoctoral Affairs

Leslie Coward, Ph.D.
Phone: (713) 798-4475
Email: Leslie.Coward@bcm.edu

Graduate School Curriculum

Emily Shonk
Phone: (713) 798-4145
Email: legler@bcm.edu

SMART Program/Special Projects

Kerri Mejia
Phone: (713) 798-3721
krmejia@bcm.edu

Laurie Connor, Ph.D.
Phone: (713) 798-3521
lconnor@bcm.edu

Graduate School Deans

Interim Dean of the Graduate School

Adam Kuspa, Ph.D.
Email: kuspa@bcm.edu

Sr. Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Academic Program Development

Carolyn Smith, Ph.D.
Email: carolyns@bcm.edu

Sr. Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Diversity

Gayle Slaughter, Ph.D.
Phone: (713) 798-6644
Email: gayles@bcm.edu

Assistant Dean of Curriculum

Alison Bertuch, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: abertuch@bcm.edu

Graduate Program Administrators and Directors

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Ruth Reeves
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-0124
Email: rareeves@bcm.edu

B.V. Venkatar Prasad, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-1625
Email: vprasad@bcm.edu

Clinical Scientist Training Program

Kelly Levitt
Academic Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-4267
Email: klevitt@bcm.edu

Ashok Balasubramanyam, M.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-8654
Email: ashokb@bcm.edu

Developmental Biology

Catherine Tasnier
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-7696
Email: cat@bcm.edu

Hugo Bellen, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-5272
Email: hbellen@bcm.edu

Immunology

Abigail Salcedo
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-3921
E-mail: Abigail.Salcedo@bcm.edu

John Rodgers, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-3903
Email: jrodgers@bcm.edu

Rick Sifers, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-3169
Email: rsifers@bcm.edu

Integrative Molecular and Biomedical Sciences

Lourdes Fernandez
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-6557
Email: lourdesf@bcm.edu

David L. Nelson, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (832) 824-8160
Email: nelson@bcm.edu

Medical Scientist Training Program, M.D./Ph.D. Program

Krista Defalco
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-6613
Email: kdefalco@bcm.edu

Vanessa Hatfield
Academic Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-5264
Email: hatfield@bcm.edu

Sharon Plon, M.D., Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (832) 824-4251
Email: splon@bcm.edu

Molecular and Cellular Biology

Caroline Kosnik
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-4598
Email: ckosnik@bcm.edu

Joanne Richards, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-6238
Email: joanner@bcm.edu

Molecular and Human Genetics

Judi Coleman
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-5056
Email: jcoleman@bcm.edu

Gad Shaulsky, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-8082
Email: gadi@bcm.edu

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics and Cardiovascular Sciences

Elizabeth Haynes
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-5109
Email: Elizabeth.Haynes@bcm.edu

Christine Beeton, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-5030
Email: beeton@bcm.edu

George Rodney, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-3475
Email: rodney@bcm.edu

Molecular Virology and Microbiology

Rosa Banegas
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-4472
Email: rbanegas@bcm.edu

R. Frank Ramig, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-4830
Email: rramig@bcm.edu

Neuroscience

Wanda Waguespack
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-7270
Email: wandaw@bcm.edu

Matthew Rasband, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-4494
Email: rasband@bcm.edu

Pharmacology

Kim Tran
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-4457
Email: kimt@bcm.edu

Choel Kim, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-8411
Email: ckim@bcm.edu

Structural and Computational Biology and Molecular Biophysics

Latricia Wallace
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-5197
Email: Latricia.Wallace@bcm.edu

Aleksandar Milosavljevic, Ph.D.
Program Director
Phone: (713) 798-8719
Email: milosav@bcm.edu

Translational Biology and Molecular Medicine

Brittany Wood
Program Administrator
Phone: (713) 798-1077
Email: Brittany.Wood@bcm.edu

Igna Van der Veyver, M.D.
Program Director
Phone: (832) 824-8125
Email: iveyver@bcm.edu

Cliona Rooney, Ph.D.
Program Co-Director
Phone: (832) 824-4693
Email: crooney@bcm.edu

Accreditation

For information and contacts regarding the accreditation of Baylor College of Medicine, please visit our accreditation website.