a physician a building location a clinical trial a department
menu
BCM - Baylor College of Medicine

Giving life to possible

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Contact Us

Admissions and General Inquiries

General inquiries regarding admissions, academic programs or other aspects of graduate education at Baylor College of Medicine can be made to:

The Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, MS Code 215
Houston, Texas 77030-3498

Main number: (713) 798-4028
Admissions: (713) 798-4031
Fax: (713) 798-6325
Email: gradappboss@bcm.edu

Graduate School Administration

See the Graduate School Administration Chart

Director of Administrative Operations

Donna Otwell
Phone: (713) 798-4029
Email: dotwell@bcm.edu

Academics and Admissions

Melissa Houghton
Phone: (713) 798-4031
Email: melissah@bcm.edu

Graduate School Administration and Office of Postdoctoral Research

Emily Legler
Phone: (713) 798-4145
Email: legler@bcm.edu

SMART Program/Special Projects

Shante Romant
Phone: (713) 798-5195
Email: Shante.Romant@bcm.edu

Office of the Dean

Codysue Congdon
Phone: (713) 798-3191
Email: Codysue.Congdon@bcm.edu 

Graduate School Deans

Dean of the Graduate School

Deborah Johnson, Ph.D.
Phone: (713) 798-4032
Email: Deborah.Johnson@bcm.edu

Sr. Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Diversity

Gayle Slaughter, Ph.D.
Phone: (713) 798-6644
Email: gayles@bcm.edu

Assistant Dean of Admissions

Gad Shaulsky, Ph.D.
Email: gadi@bcm.edu

Assistant Dean of Curriculum

Carolyn Smith, Ph.D.
Email: carolyns@bcm.edu

Assistant Dean of Postdoctoral Research and Career Development

Rick Sifers, Ph.D.
Email: rsifers@bcm.edu

Graduate Program Administrators

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Ruth Reeves
Phone: (713) 798-0124
Email: rareeves@bcm.edu

Clinical Scientist Training Program

Olga Watkins
Phone: (713) 798-7132
Email: owatkins@bcm.edu

Developmental Biology

Catherine Tasnier
Phone: (713) 798-7696
Email: cat@bcm.edu

Integrative Molecular and Biomedical Sciences

Lourdes Fernandez
Phone: (713) 798-6557
Email: lourdesf@bcm.edu

Medical Scientist Training Program, M.D./Ph.D. Program

Krista Defalco
Phone: (713) 798-6613
Email: kdefalco@bcm.edu

Vanessa Hatfield
Phone: (713) 798-5264
Email: hatfield@bcm.edu

Molecular and Cellular Biology

Caroline Kosnik
Phone: (713) 798-4598
Email: ckosnik@bcm.edu

Molecular and Human Genetics

Judi Coleman
Phone: (713) 798-5056
Email: jcoleman@bcm.edu

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics and Cardiovascular Sciences

Meagan Robertson
Phone: (713) 798-5109
Email: meaganr@bcm.edu

Molecular Virology and Microbiology

Rosa Banegas
Phone: (713) 798-4472
Email: rbanegas@bcm.edu

Neuroscience

Wanda Waguespack
Phone: (713) 798-7270
Email: wandaw@bcm.edu

Pharmacology

Kim Tran
Phone: (713) 798-4457
Email: kimt@bcm.edu

Pathology & Immunology

Christal Atkins
Phone: (713) 798-3921
Email: catkins@bcm.edu

Structural and Computational Biology and Molecular Biophysics

Amber Eakin
Phone: (713) 798-5197
Email: ameakin@bcm.edu

Translational Biology and Molecular Medicine

Holly Wilbanks
Phone: (713) 798-1077
Email: chw1@bcm.edu

Accreditation

Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (the M.D., Ph.D., and M.S. degrees)
1866 Southern Lane
Decatur, GA 30033-4097
Phone: (404) 679-4512

Inquiries to the Commission should relate only to the accreditation status of the institution and not to general admission information.