Admissions and General Inquiries

General inquiries regarding admissions, academic programs or other aspects of graduate education at Baylor College of Medicine can be made to:

The Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, MS Code 215
Houston, Texas 77030-3498

Admissions: (713) 798-4029
Fax: (713) 798-6325
Email: gradappboss@bcm.edu

Help for Current Students

Email: GSBS-Help@bcm.edu

Graduate School Offices

Administrative Office

Jeanette Wiley
Phone: (713) 798-3191
Email: jeanette.wiley@bcm.edu

Academics

Melissa Houghton
Phone: (713) 798-4031
Email: melissah@bcm.edu

Admissions

Robert Stephens
Phone: (713) 798-4029
Email: Robert.Stephens@bcm.edu

Postdoctoral Affairs

Leslie Coward, Ph.D.
Phone: (713) 798-4475
Email: Leslie.Coward@bcm.edu

Graduate School Curriculum

TBD
Email: gsbs-help@bcm.edu

SMART Program/Special Projects

Kerri Mejia
Phone: (713) 798-3721
krmejia@bcm.edu

Tina Brown
Phone: (713) 798-7876
tburley@bcm.edu

Laurie Connor, Ph.D.
Phone: (713) 798-3521
lconnor@bcm.edu

Graduate School Deans

Interim Dean of the Graduate School

Adam Kuspa, Ph.D.
Email: kuspa@bcm.edu

Sr. Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Academic Program Development

Carolyn Smith, Ph.D.
Email: carolyns@bcm.edu

Assistant Dean of Curriculum

Alison Bertuch, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: abertuch@bcm.edu

Accreditation

For information and contacts regarding the accreditation of Baylor College of Medicine, please visit our accreditation website.