The Office of Faculty Affairs responsibilities include all matters related to appointments and promotions and development, implementation and guidance for all policies and procedures related to Baylor faculty.

Baylor faculty and staff are encouraged to visit the Faculty Affairs internal site for forms, policies and procedures, membership rosters for Faculty Input Committees, sabbatical leave policy, and archived issues of Faculty Commons, the newsletter for faculty of Baylor College of Medicine.

If you need assistance or have questions related to Baylor faculty policies and procedures, appointments and promotions, faculty reappointment letters, or the faculty database, please contact the Office of Faculty Affairs.


Office Address:
John P. McGovern Campus
2450 Holcombe Blvd., Suite OW 100
Houston, TX 77021

Mailing Address:
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza - BCM180
Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Awards Accepting Nominations

Check the deadlines and eligibility for College-wide faculty awards like the Barbara and Corbin J. Robertson, Jr. Presidential Award for Excellence in Education, Clark Faculty Service Award, Norton Rose Fulbright Faculty Excellence Award, John P. McGovern Outstanding Teacher Award, Faculty Awards for Excellence in Patient Care, and Ben and Margaret Love Foundation Bobby Alford Award for Academic Clinical Professionalism.