Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Systems Biology and Precision Medicine

Master
Content

The following Quantitative and Computational Biosciences faculty have research interests in systems biology and precision medicine. Please review the faculty members below for further details concerning their specific research in systems biology and precision medicine.

Content
QCB Research Interests

Laboratory and Research

Other Research Interests

Department/Affiliated Institution

Contact Information

Aladin M. Boriek

Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Computational Biophysics

Department of Medicine

Baylor College of Medicine

boriek@bcm.edu

(713) 798-6091

William E. Brownell

Computational Biology, Computational Biophysics, Membrane Biophysics and Biochemistry of Macromolecules

Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery

Baylor College of Medicine

brownell@bcm.edu

(713) 798-8540

Ken Chen

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology,

MD Anderson

kchen3@mdanderson.org

(713) 794-1348

Rui Chen

Computational Biology, Bioinformatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics

Department of Molecular and Human Genetics

Baylor College of Medicine

ruichen@bcm.edu

(713) 798-5194

Chonghui Cheng

Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Computational Biology, Data Science, Deep Learning, Genome and Epigenome Informatics

Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

chonghui.cheng@bcm.edu

(713) 798-1056

Trevor Cohen

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Text Mining and Medical Informatics

School of Biomedical Informatics

University of Texas Health Science Center

Trevor.Cohen@uth.tmc.edu

(713) 486-3675

Fabrizio Gabbiani

Computational Biology, Data Science, Computational Neuroscience, Computational Biophysics

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

gabbiani@bcm.edu

(713) 798-1849

Ido Golding

Computational Biology, Computational Biophysics

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

golding@bcm.edu

(713) 798-4193

Caleb Kemere

Data Science, Computational Biology

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

caleb.kemere@bcm.edu

(713) 798-6089

Han Liang

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics

MD Anderson

hliang1@mdanderson.org

(713) 745-9815

Olivier Lichtarge

Computational Biology, Data Science, Deep Learning, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology, Text Mining and Medical Informatics, Cognitive computing towards multi-scale data integration and rational design of multi-drug therapies

Department of Molecular and Human Genetics

Baylor College of Medicine

lichtarge@bcm.edu

(713) 798-5646

Zhandong Liu

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics

Department of Pediatrics

Baylor College of Medicine

zhandonl@bcm.edu

(832) 824-8878

Tsz-Kwong Man

Computational Biology, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics

Department of Pediatrics

Baylor College of Medicine

tman@bcm.edu

(832) 824-4682

Aleksandar Milosavljevic

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics

Department of Molecular and Human Genetics

Baylor College of Medicine

amilosav@bcm.edu

(713) 798-8719

Nidhi Sahni

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Metabolomics and Proteomics

MD Anderson

nsahni@mdanderson.org

(832) 750-0173

Chad A. Shaw

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Text Mining and Medical Informatics

Department of Molecular and Human Genetics

Baylor College of Medicine

cashaw@bcm.edu

(713) 798-8087

Bing Zhang

Computational Biology, Data Science, Bioinformatics, Cancer Informatics, Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Metabolomics and Proteomics

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

bing.zhang@bcm.edu

(713) 798-1443