!

COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Storm Watch

Baylor’s Emergency Response Team is carefully monitoring the progress of tropical storm Beta. The College plans to be open under normal business operations on Monday. View message. 

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Computational Structural Biology

Master
Content

The following Quantitative and Computational Biosciences faculty have research interests in structural biology. Please review the faculty members below for further details concerning their specific research in structural biology.

Content
QCB Faculty Research Interests

Laboratory and Research

Other Research Interests

Department/Affiliated Institution

Contact Information

Cecilia Clementi

Computational Biophysics, Macromolecule Design and Engineering

Department of Chemistry

Rice University

cecilia@rice.edu

(713) 348-3485

Lydia Kavraki

Computational Biology, Bioinformatics, Computational Biophysics, Macromolecule Design and Engineering, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology

Department of Computer Science

Rice University

kavraki@rice.edu

(713) 348-5737 

Steven J. Ludtke

Computational Biology, Data Science, Deep Learning

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

sludtke@bcm.edu

(713) 798-8187

Jianpeng Ma

Computational Biology, Computational Biophysics

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

jpma@bcm.edu

(713) 348-4197

Jose Onuchic

Computational Biology, Computational Biophysics

Department of Physics

Rice University

jonuchic@rice.edu
Montgomery B. Pettitt

Computational Biophysics

Biochemistry

University of Texas Medical Branch

mpettitt@utmb.edu

(409) 772-0723

Zhao Wang

Imaging and Image Analysis

Department of Biochemistry

Zhaow@bcm.edu

(713) 798-3086

Richard C. WiIlson

Computational Biophysics, Macromolecule Design and Engineering

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

University of Houston

willson@uh.edu

(713) 743-4308

Y. Whitney Yin

Macromolecule Design and Engineering, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology

Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Texas Medical Branch

ywyin@utmb.edu

(409) 772-9631

E. Lynn Zechiedrich

Computational Biophysics, Macromolecule Design and Engineering, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology

Department of Molecular Virology and Microbiology

Baylor College of Medicine

elz@bcm.edu

(713) 798-5126

Ming Zhou

Membrane Biophysics and Biochemistry of Macromolecules

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

mzhou@bcm.edu

(713) 798-8444