Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Computational Neuroscience

Master
Content

The following Quantitative and Computational Biosciences faculty have research interests in computational neuroscience. Please review the faculty members below for further details concerning their specific research in computational neuroscience.

Content
QCB Faculty Research Interests

Laboratory and Research

Other Research Interests

Department/Affiliated Institution

Contact Information

Michael Beauchamp

Multisensory integration and visual perception, BOLD fMRI, electrocorticography, computational modeling

Department of Neurosurgery

Baylor College of Medicine

michael.beauchamp

@bcm.edu

(713) 798-3175

Fabrizio Gabbiani

Computational Biology, Data Science, Computational Biophysics, Systems Biology and Precision Medicine

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

gabbiani@bcm.edu

(713) 798-1849

Caleb Kemere

Data Science, Systems Biology

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

caleb.kemere@bcm.edu

(713) 798-6089

Ankit B. Patel

Computational Biology, Data Science, Deep Learning, Bioinformatics, Computational Biophysics

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

ankit.patel@bcm.edu

(713) 798-3674

Xaq Pitkow

 

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Rice University

pitkow@bcm.edu
David Ress

Computational Biology, Deep Learning, Imaging and Image Analysis

Baylor College of Medicine

ress@bcm.edu

(713) 798-3973

Andreas Savas Tolias

Computational Biology, Data Science, Deep Learning, Bioinformatics, Computational Biophysics

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

astolias@bcm.edu

(713) 798-4071

Jeffrey Yau

Imaging and Image Analysis

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

jeffrey.yau@bcm.edu

(713) 798-5150