School of Medicine

Housestaff Quality and Safety Council

Master
Content

The Baylor College of Medicine Housestaff Quality and Safety Council was established in January 2016. Its primary goal is to provide Baylor clinical trainees with particular interest in continuous quality improvement with opportunities to enhance their experience and knowledge through active participation in key Graduate Medical Education initiatives focused in this area. Additionally, members will serve as recognized leaders within their programs and the institution as they make contributions to advancing our work in quality and safety. We welcome any self-identified or selected individuals from your program to participate.

Heading

Co-Chairs

People
First Name
Disha
Last Name
Kumar
Internal Medicine Resident PGY-3
First Name
Vikramjeet
Last Name
Singh
Honorific Title
M.D.
DR Resident (PGY4)
Heading

Advisor

People
First Name
Mark
Middle Name
John
Last Name
Harbott
Honorific Title
M.D., M.H.A
Designated Institutional Official (DIO) and Senior Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Content

Council Members

Name Email Area
Lisa Brubaker Lisa.Brubaker@bcm.edu General Surgery
Catherine Garcia Catherine.Garcia@bcm.edu Neurology
Cortlandt Sellers Cortlandt.Sellers@bcm.edu Radiology
Angela Rao Angela.Rao@bcm.edu Internal Medicine
Kristen Simmons Kristen.Simmons@bcm.edu Internal Medicine
Leigh Stubbs Leigh.Stubbs@bcm.edu Pediatric Rheumatology
Maryam Tetlay Maryam.Tetlay@bcm.edu Endocrinology