About Us

The Psychiatry Residency at Baylor College of Medicine is fully accredited by the Accreditation Council on Graduate Medical Education for four year training in General Psychiatry. Residents are required to complete four years of graduate medical education to be eligible for certification by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.

Daryl Shorter, M.D. director of residency education, is a graduate of Baylor College of Medicine and completed his residency at Ohio State University Medical School.  He is also director of our Addiction Fellowship. Kim-Lan Czelusta, M.D. has been part of the residency program leadership team since 2003 and currently serves as Associate Residency Director.

The Menninger Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at Baylor College of Medicine promotes active exchange between faculty and residents, and the substantive input of residents into their postgraduate education. We invite you to browse the full list of faculty members in our department.