COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Weather Update

Baylor College of Medicine will be open Wednesday and Baylor Medicine will be seeing patients. Please prioritize your safety and take appropriate safety precautions if driving in any high water. View message. 

Department of Medicine



Proud Graduates of the Baylor Nephrology Fellowship


Chief fellows are designated by *

  • 2020: M Suleman Ajmal (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Chidinma Ekenna (Chicago, IL; Private), Nishanth Kumar (Louisville, KY; Private), Sayna Norouzi (Loma Linda University, CA; Academics), *Maryam Saeed (Houston, TX; Private), Anita Shah (Houston, TX; Private)
  • 2019: Sehrish Ali (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), *Ahmed Awan (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Mike Holliday (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Prejith Rajendran (Dallas, TX; Private)
  • 2018: Samaya Anumudu (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), *Natasha Dave (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Sheryl Caberto (Emory University; Academics), Hamza Shahran (Wisconsin; Private), Sherry Mitchell (San Antonio; Private)
  • 2017: *Maulin Shah (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Susanne McLaughlin (Richmond, VA; Private), Saed Shawar (Vanderbilt Transplant; Academics), Chandan Vangala (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics); Gyongyi Okechuku (Houston; Private)
  • 2016: *Brian Zwecker (Los Angeles; Private), Mehdi Nouri Kolouri (Los Angeles, Private), Shobana Sivan (Chennai India; Private), Ashvin Baru (Austin, Private), Paul Maraj (Wichita; Private)
  • 2015: Mohammad Abu-Farsakh (Florida; Private), Adil Ali (Houston; Private), *Zahra Deen (Chicago; Private), Jatinder Hothi (Toronto; Private)
  • 2014: Nassif Azzi (Kansas City; Private), Malai Arunachalam (St. Louis; Private), Franco Cabeza-Rivera (Mississippi Transplant; Academics), Roohi Khan (Woodlands; Private), Jane Yan (Baylor College of Medicine), *Jennifer Truong (Dallas; Private)
  • 2013: *Nash'at Imran (Wayne State; Academics), *Jenny Pan (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Jose Perez (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Raza Quereshi (Virginia; Transplant), Elie Jarrouge (Houston; Private)
  • 2012: Medha Airy (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Rachelle Dyquiangco (Hartford; Private), Chalit Wanthakawikran (El Paso; Private)
  • 2011: *Ala Abudayyeh (MD Anderson; Academics), Ojas Naik (Woodlands; Private), Graham Towns (University of Alabama Transplant; Academics), Wiroon Sangsiraprapha (Thailand; Private)
  • 2010: *Adam Frome (Woodlands; Private), Billy Gilbert (Houston; Private), Rajeev Raghavan (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics), Sai Saridey (Baylor College of Medicine; Academics)
  • 2009: *Zhi Mao (Dallas; Private), Shilpa Taneja (UT Medical Branch; Academics), Vik Rajan (Houston; Not Practicing), Mohammad Ahmed (Houston; Private), Namrata Goel (Houston; Private)
  • 2008: Anna Kagan (Houston; Private), *Peter Nguyen (Houston; Private), Lekha George (Nashville; Private), Anand Saranathan (Houston; Private), Yanlin Wang (University of Connecticut; Academics)