Department of Urology


About the Department of Urology


The Scott Department of Urology is a premier clinical and academic department that provides a five-year residency program specifically tailored for urologic training. The program includes general surgery, surgical subspecialties, general urology and urological subspecialties. Fellowship training programs in both clinical and the basic sciences are offered by the department. Clinical fellows interact with the residents to enhance the overall teaching and research activities. Department faculty, staff and students are involved in clinical, translational (laboratory to bedside) and basic research. Members of the department play an active role in the community, conducting screenings and providing patient education.