Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Molecular and Cellular Biology Research Track Faculty

Master
Description

Research Track faculty make extraordinary scientific contributions and discoveries in the labs of our Primary faculty.

Terms

Igor Bado, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Cancer Metastasis
bado@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Xiang Zhang Lab

Wen Bu, M.D., Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Generating breast cancer rodent models through virus vector-mediated oncogene delivery or somatic gene editing. Cell of origin of breast cancer
wbu@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Yi Li Lab

Robert Cabrera, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Associate Professor 
Etiology of congenital malformations and embryonal tumors
Robert.Cabrera@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Richard Finnell Lab

Cristian Coarfa, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Associate Professor
Achieving biological insight via integrative analysis, interpretation, and visualization of large scale multi-omics datasets, and enabling of scientific advancements via collaborative tools and computing platforms
coarfa@bcm.edu

Ruhee Dere, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Elucidating the molecular mechanisms involved in regulating primary cilia formation and disassembly
dere@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Cheryl Walker Lab

Jie "JoJo" Gohlke, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Cancer metabolism; biomarker development; cancer disparity; prostate cancer
jie.gohlke@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Arun Sreekumar Lab

Sandy Grimm, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Progesterone, hormones, mammary gland biology, cell biology, endocrinology, estrogens, histology, steroids, bioinformatics, RNA-Seq
sgrimm@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: ACT Core Labs

Guowei Gu, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Breast cancer; testicular cancer; endometrium cancer
ggu@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Suzzane Fuqua lab

Prashi Jain, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Role of steroid receptor coactivators in T cell biology and their importance in tumor progression/regression
prashi.jain@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Bert O'Malley, M.D.

Rahul Jangid, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
Chromatin biology
jangid@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Cheryl Walker Lab

Sung Jung, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
syjung@bcm.edu

Rainer Lanz, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Associate Professor
Bioinformatics analysis on multiple projects within the Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
rlanz@bcm.edu
 

Yunping Lei, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Sanger Sequencing and next generation sequencing. Molecular genetic analysis of neural tube defects. Planar cell polarity pathway analysis.
yunping.lei@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Richard Finnell Lab

Stacy Lloyd, Ph.D., MPH

Item Definition

Instructor
Understanding the complex interactions between the social, environmental, and biological contributors to health disparities/inequities.
Stacy.Lloyd@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Clifford Dacso

Lisa McClendon, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Molecular and cellular signaling pathways involved in cardiac regeneration and repair. Mechanisms that drive chronic heart disease progression
Lisa.McClendon@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Bert O'Malley, M.D.

Robb Moses, M.D.

Item Definition

Professor
Genome stability with focus on DNA repair. Inherited cancer syndromes. Aging, with focus on proteostasis and accumulation of mutations.
remoses@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Bert O'Malley, M.D.

Kazunari Nohara, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Cancer cell energy metabolism. Sexual dimorphism of hypothalamic development and energy homeostasis. Circadian biology in aging and energy homeostasis
kazunari.nohara@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Sean McGuire

Anil Panigrahi, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Developing cell-free approaches to study the mechanisms of enhancer-mediated transcription activation.
panigrah@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Bert O'Malley, M.D.

In-Young Park, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
ipark@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Cheryl Walker Lab

Durga Tripathi, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
dntripat@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Cheryl Walker Lab

Spyidoula Vasileiou, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
vasileio@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Ann Leen

Bogdan Wlodarczyk, DVM, Ph.d., DSc

Item Definition

Associate Professor
wlodarcz@bcm.edu
Affiliated Lab: Richard Finnell Lab

Longyong Xu, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Instructor
longyong.xu@bcm.edu
Affiliated Faculty: Xi Chen