Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Molecular and Cellular Biology Core Facility Faculty

Master
Description

Our Core facility faculty make original scientific contributions and enhance the academic environment of the Department through their affiliation with one of Baylor College of Medicine's Advanced Technology Cores.

Return to Primary faculty.

Terms

Shixia Huang, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Associate Professor, Antibody-based Proteomics Core Director
Antibody-based Proteomic/epi-proteomic technology and applications for mechanistic studies in immune medicine, developmental biology, and diseases
Email: shixiah@bcm.edu
Antibody-based Proteomics Core

Daniel Kraushaar, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Genomic and RNA Profiling Core Director
Cutting edge NGS solutions to the genomics research community
Email: kraushaa@bcm.edu
Genomic and RNA Profiling Core

Lan Liao, MS

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Genetically manipulated mouse models to study mechanisms of diseases and cancers, and new therapeutic approaches
Email: lliao@bcm.edu
Genetically Engineered Rodent Models Core

Kazuhiro Oka, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Cloning and viral vector production service in addition to quality controls using High-performance liquid chromatography
Email: kazuhiro@bcm.edu
Gene Vector Core

Fabio Stossi, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Associate Professor and Technical Director, Integrated Microscopy Core
Mechanisms of gene transcription by nuclear receptors at the single cell and allele level, imaging-based assay development
Email: stossi@bcm.edu
Integrated Microscopy Core

Profile

Item Term
Adam Szafran, M.D., Ph.D.

Item Definition

H. Glen Yarneau, B.S.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor
Email: yarneau@bcm.edu

Yingmin Zhu, Ph.D.

Item Definition

Assistant Professor, Protein and Monoclonal Antibody Production Core Director
Expression and purification of antibody and protein from various expression systems
Email: yingmin.zhu@bcm.edu
Protein and Monoclonal Antibody Production Core