Department of Medicine

Fellowship Program Directors

Master
Terms
Dr.

Item Term
Cardiology

Item Definition

Salim Virani
virani@bcm.edu
713-798-5800

Addison

Item Term
Cardiovascular Research: Hypertension

Item Definition

Addison Taylor
ataylor@bcm.edu
(713) 798-4721

Susan

Item Term
Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

Item Definition

Susan Samson
ssamson@bcm.edu
(713) 798-3217

Jason

Item Term
Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Item Definition

Jason Hou
jkhou@bcm.edu
(713) 798-0950

Yasser

Item Term
Gastroenterology: Advanced Endoscopy

Item Definition

Yasser Shaib
yshaib@bcm.edu
(713) 798-0950

Aimee

Item Term
Geriatrics

Item Definition

Aimee Garcia
aimeeg@bcm.edu
(713) 794-7121

Teresa

Item Term
Hematology and Oncology

Item Definition

Teresa Hayes
thayes@bcm.edu
(713) 798-7368

Venkat

Item Term
Nephrology

Item Definition

Venkat Ramanathan
ramanath@bcm.edu
(713) 798-5808

Kalpalatha

Item Term
Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Item Definition

Kalpalatha Guntupalli
kkg@bcm.edu
(713) 873-2353

Amit

Item Term
Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Item Definition

Amit Parulekar
parulekar@bcm.edu
(713) 798-2400

Amir

Item Term
Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Item Definition

Amir Sharafkhaneh
amirs@bcm.edu
(713) 798-2500