!

COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Department of Medicine

Fellowship Program Directors

Master
Terms
Dr.

Item Term
Cardiology

Item Definition

Salim Virani
virani@bcm.edu
(713) 798-5800

Placeholder/

Item Term
Cardiovascular Disease

Item Definition

Stephanie Coulter
scoulter@bcm.edu
(713) 790-9401

 

Vijay

Item Term
Atherosclerosis and Vascular Medicine

Item Definition

Vijay Nambi
vnambi@bcm.edu
(713) 798-7545

 

Hani

Item Term
Interventional Cardiology

Item Definition

Hani Jneid
jneid@bcm.edu
(713) 794-7300

 

Placeholder/

Item Term
Interventional Cardiology

Item Definition

Richard Fish
rdfish@bcm.edu
(713) 664-6804

 

Mohammad

Item Term
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

Item Definition

Mohammad Saeed
mohammas@bcm.edu
(713) 529-5530

 

Andrew

Item Term
Advanced Heart Failure and Heart Transplant

Item Definition

Andrew Civitello
andrewc@bcm.edu
(713) 798-5525

 

Terms
Dr.

Item Term
Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

Item Definition

Sanjay Mediwala
mediwala@bcm.edu
(713) 791-1414

Jason

Item Term
Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Item Definition

Jason Hou
jkhou@bcm.edu
(713) 798-0950

RJ

Item Term
Gastroenterology: Advanced Endoscopy

Item Definition

Robert J. Sealock
rjsealoc@bcm.edu
(713) 873-3503

John

Item Term
Transplant Hepatology

Item Definition

John Vierling
vierling@bcm.edu
(832) 355-1400

Angela

Item Term
Geriatrics

Item Definition

Angela Catic
Angela.Catic@bcm.edu
(713) 798-2294

Courtney

Item Term
Hematology and Oncology

Item Definition

Courtney Miller-Chism
cnmiller@bcm.edu
(713) 798-5273

Meera

Item Term
Allergy and Immunology

Item Definition

Meera Gupta
Meera.Gupta@bcm.edu
(832) 824-1319

 

Dr.

Item Term
Rhumatology

Item Definition

Sandeep Agarwal
skagarwa@bcm.edu
713-798-5626

 

Jose

Item Term
Infectious Diseases

Item Definition

Jose Serpa-Alvarez
jaserpaa@bcm.edu
(713) 798-7910

 

Program

Item Term
Nephrology

Item Definition

Rajeev Ragahavan
Rajeev.Raghavan@bcm.edu
(713) 798-8355

Kalpalatha

Item Term
Critical Care

Item Definition

Kalpalatha Guntupalli
kkg@bcm.edu
(713) 873-2353

Philip

Item Term
Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care

Item Definition

Philip Alapat
palapat@bcm.edu
(713) 873-2468

Philip

Item Term
Sleep Program

Item Definition

Philip Alapat
palapat@bcm.edu
(713) 873-2468