!

COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Department of Surgery

Research Team

Master
Heading

Leadership

People
First Name
Todd
Last Name
Rosengart
Honorific Title
M.D., F.A.C.S.
Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery
First Name
Scott
Middle Name
A.
Last Name
LeMaire
Honorific Title
MD, FACS, FAHA, FCCP
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research
First Name
Barbara
Middle Name
Wells
Last Name
Trautner
Honorific Title
M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Director, Clinical and Health Services Research
First Name
Kristina
Last Name
Brewer
Director, Research Operations
Heading

OSR Core Support Staff

Content

Grants and Contracts

Diana Holbrook, B.S.M.
Research Administration Associate
Diana.Holbrook@bcm.edu


Editing & Project Support

Miriam King, BSN, M.Ed.
Senior Editor
miriam.king@bcm.edu

Yiqun “Alicia” Wang, M.A., C.C.R.P.
Sr. Clinical Research Associate
Yiqunw@bcm.edu

Biostatistics

Qianzi Zhang, M.P.H., C.P.H.
Biostatistician
Qianzi.Zhang@bcm.edu

Qi Wei, M.S., M.D.
Sr. Biostatistician
Qi.Wei@bcm.edu

Clinical Research Support

Carmen de La Penha, M.D., C.C.R.P. 
Research Manager, Surgical Research
penha@bcm.edu


Duff Dean, M.B.A., C.P.R.A., C.F.R.A.
Sr. Sponsored Programs Analyst
Duff.Dean@bcm.edu 

Sarah A. Sami, M.D.
Senior Research Administration Associate
sami@bcm.edu

Basic Science & Translational Research Support


Deborah Surman, M.A.
Laboratory Director
Deborah.surman@bcm.edu