Department of Surgery

Office of Surgical Research Team

Master
Heading

Leadership

People
First Name
Todd
Last Name
Rosengart
Honorific Title
M.D., F.A.C.S.
Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery
First Name
Scott
Middle Name
A.
Last Name
LeMaire
Honorific Title
MD, FACS, FAHA, FCCP
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research
First Name
Barbara
Middle Name
Wells
Last Name
Trautner
Honorific Title
M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Director, Clinical and Health Services Research
First Name
Lara Carolina
Middle Name
A
Last Name
Landry
Honorific Title
PhD, PharmD
Director, Research Operations
Heading

OSR Core Support Staff

Content

Administrative Support 

Amanda Morales, M.H.A.
Senior Coordinator, Business Operations
amanda.morales@bcm.edu

Grants and Contracts

Yousra Roziek
Research Administration Associate
yousra.roziek@bcm.edu

Audria Patrick
Research Administration Associate
Audria.Patrick@bcm.edu

Garivonna Price, MS
Research Administration Manager
garivonna.price@bcm.edu

Research Training

Yiqun “Alicia” Wang, M.A., C.C.R.P.
Lead, Research Operations
Yiqunw@bcm.edu

Biostatistics

Qianzi "Chien" Zhang, M.P.H., C.P.H.
Biostatistician
Qianzi.Zhang@bcm.edu

Content

Clinical Research

Carmen de La Penha, M.D., C.C.R.P. 
Assistant Professor
penha@bcm.edu

Martha Jones
Senior Regulatory Affairs Associate
Martha.Jones@bcm.edu

Sandy Woodside, BA, ACRP-CP
Regulatory Affairs Associate, Surgical Research
sandy.woodside@bcm.edu

Basic/Translational Research

Deborah Surman, M.A.
Laboratory Director
Deborah.surman@bcm.edu