In 2016, a new travel award was announced honoring the retirement of professor Laurence McCullough, Ph.D. Dr. McCullough has served an integral role in the center for 28 years and demonstrated excellence in education and a commitment to training Baylor physicians in the responsible practice of medicine. This new award, funded from the generosity of Medical Ethics Pathway (formerly Ethics Track) alumni and center supporters, gives two Medical Ethics Pathway students each year the opportunity to attend the American Society for Bioethics and Humanities Annual Meeting. ASBH has been a powerful opportunity for Medical Ethics Pathway students to network with others in the field and explore cutting edge medical ethics work. 

2019 Winners

John Thomas Gebert
Kristi Adrian Fu

2018 Winners

Suchi Agrawal
Kristen Mathias 

2017 Winners

Aravindh Ganapathy
Christopher Cody Miller

2016 Winners

Stephanie Allen
Julika Kaplan