COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Weather Update

Baylor College of Medicine will be open Wednesday and Baylor Medicine will be seeing patients. Please prioritize your safety and take appropriate safety precautions if driving in any high water. View message. 


John P. McGovern Outstanding Teacher Award


The John P. McGovern Outstanding Teacher Award recognizes faculty for outstanding teaching in the medical school curriculum. Established in 1986, the McGovern Award is given to two faculty members each year – one for pre-clerkship teaching and one for clinical teaching.

Each spring, second-, third- and fourth-year medical students vote for faculty members who have been outstanding teachers in the pre-clerkship and clinical curriculum. The names of the nominees are forwarded to the Faculty Awards Committee for approval.

Awardees receive a cash honorarium and a plaque.