EMS for Children State Partnership Crew of the Year Award 

2019 EMSC Crew of the Year - Friendswood EMS & Friendswood Police Department

The EMSC State Partnership presented the 2019 EMSC Crew of The Year Award to Officer Lundry Reynell, Officer Ashley Hempel, EMT David McCord, Officer Shaun McCaffrey, Officer Marcelo Bini, Officer James Ruthdtrom, EMS Assistant Chief Roy Hunter, EMS Captain Blake Brazzel, Paramedic Andrew Chalk, EMT Mark Lavelle and their colleagues at Friendswood Volunteer Fire Department and Friendswood Police Department. These dedicated professionals have gone above and beyond the call of duty to assure the highest possible quality of pediatric emergency medical care.  

2018 EMSC Crew of the Year - Plano Fire-Rescue

May 21-25, 2018 was EMS Week and May 23 was EMS for Children Day. After careful review of the nominations submitted for the 2018 Crew of the Year Award, we are pleased announce that this year’s Crew of the Year is Plano Fire and Rescue, submitted by Deputy Chief, EMS Section, Matt Nelson. Chief Nelson submitted a nomination to recognize Fire Fighter Anthony DiMarco and Plano Fire-Rescue’s Medical Director Dr. Mark Gamber for their efforts to develop a Length-Based Resuscitation Tape that has improved Plano Fire and Rescue’s pediatric resuscitation outcomes. Read the full-text of nomination below. The award to FF DiMarco and Dr. Gamber was presented on EMS for Children Day May 23 in Plano. 

EMS Recognition Program 

The following EMS agencies and/or Fire Departments have been recognized at the GOLD Level of Readiness:

  • Texas EMS (Granbury)
  • Watauga Fire Department
  • Cedar Hill Fire Department
  • Montgomery County Hospital District
  • Friendswood Volunteer Fire Department
  • Clear Lake Emergency Medical Corps
  • Williamson County EMS
  • Booker EMS
  • Argyle Fire District
  • San Antonio Fire Department 
  • Victoria Fire Department