COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Weather Update

Baylor College of Medicine will be open today and Baylor Medicine will be seeing patients. Please prioritize your safety and take appropriate safety precautions if driving in any high water. View message. 

Department of Neurology



Highlights of Some of Our Fellows


The Baylor College of Medicine Neurocritical care program has trained fellows from diverse backgrounds in Neurology, Anesthesia, Critical care Medicine, and Pediatric Neurology. Graduates of our program have 100 percent pass rate on first attempt. Our graduates have assumed leadership roles as director of neurocritical care program, program director of fellowship, research investigators and key positions in professional society.

Eric Bershad, M.D. (2007-2008)

Syed Arshad, M.D. (2008-2010)

Saftar Ansari, M.D. (2009-2011)

Chethan V Rao, M.D. (2010-2011)

Jennifer Lee, M.D. (2010-2011)

Zain Urfy, M.D. (2011-2013)

Huma Haider, M.D. (2011-2012)

Rahul Damani, M.D.; MPH (2013-2015)

Nelson Maldonado, M.D. (2013-2015)

Pramod Gupta, M.D. (2014-2016)

Benedict Tan, M.D. (2014-2016)

Kinjal Desai, M.D.; MPH (2015-2017)

Sanjeev Sivakumar, M.D. (2015-2017)

Omar Kazmi, M.D. (2016-2018)

Bilal Butt, M.D. (2016-2018)