Research

TeCH Leadership

Master
Content

TeCH Director

Hashem B. El-Serag, M.D., MPH
Director: Steering Committee, Co-Director: Scientific Committee
Email: hasheme@bcm.edu
Phone: (713) 798-0950
View Publications

TeCH Committee Directors

Chris Amos, Ph.D.
Director: Data and Biospecimen Core
Email: chrisa@bcm.edu
Phone: (713) 798-2102
View Publications

Maria Jibaja-Weiss, M.ED.
Co-Director: Community Outreach Committee
Email: mariaj@bcm.edu
Phone: (713) 798-3636
View Publications

Fasiha Kanwal, M.D., MSHS
Co-Director: Scientific Committee
Email: kanwal@bcm.edu
Phone: (713) 794- 8614
View Publications 

Jane Montealegre, Ph.D.
Co-Director: Community Outreach Committee
Email: jrmontea@bcm.edu
Phone: (713) 798-2296
View Publications

Norman Sussman, M.D.
Co-Director: Clinical Network Committee
Email: normans@bcm.edu
Phone: (832) 355-1400
View Publications

Sumeet Asrani, M.D.
Co-Director: Clinical Network Committee
Email: Sumeet.asrani@BSWHealth.org
Phone: (214) 820-8500
View Publications