A heartfelt congratulations is due to our residents Sameen Raza and Ezekiel Sachs for their selection to the resident chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society. They were nominated by their peers and then underwent a rigorous selection process. Although many medical schools have a medical student chapter of the Gold Humanism Society, Baylor is one of the first to develop a resident chapter. Our residents' selection is a testament to their humanism and professionalism. Two alumnae, Liliana Robles and Aarthi Ram, were indicted during their PGY3 years.

Joseph S. Kass, M.D., J.D.
Baylor College of Medicine
   Program Director, Neurology Residency
   Associate Professor of Neurology, Psychiatry & Medical Ethics
   Vice Chair for Education, Department of Neurology
   Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Ben Taub Hospital
   Chief of Neurology