Research

Clinical Research Team

Master
Heading

Administration

Terms
Cathy

Item Term
Cathy Simmons

Item Definition

Director, Clinical Research
(713) 798-8949
Catherine.Simmons@bcm.edu

Jose

Item Term
Jose M. Rodriguez, M.B.A.

Item Definition

Director, Research Administration
(713) 798-8277
Jose.Rodriguez3@bcm.edu

Wren

Item Term
Wren L. Pratt, CCRC

Item Definition

Lead Project Manager 
(713) 798-2157 (Main Baylor)
wlpratt@bcm.edu

Angelita

Item Term
Angelita Esquivel

Item Definition

Research Administration Associate
(713) 798-6064
aresquiv@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Kathleen Tulod

Item Definition

Research Administration Associate
kathleen.tulod@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Jeslyn Atanu

Item Definition

Training Specialist
(713) 798-3529
jeslyn.atanu@bcm.edu

Heading

Finance Team

Terms
Crystal

Item Term
Crystal Diaz-Trejo

Item Definition

Senior Manager
(713) 798-3869
Crystal.Diaz-Trejo@bcm.edu

Jian

Item Term
Jian Fang

Item Definition

Financial Analyst
(713) 798-5683
Jian.Fang@bcm.edu

Thuy-An

Item Term
Thuy-An Thi Nguyen

Item Definition

Financial Analyst
(713) 798-1966
Thuy-An.Nguyen@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Deena Abdul-Latif

Item Definition

Senior Financial Analyst
(713) 798-6809
dabdulla@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Shehul Patel

Item Definition

Financial Analyst
(713) 798-7357
shehulp@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Sara Olayiwola

Item Definition

Financial Analyst
(713) 798-6326
sara.olayiwola@bcm.edu

Heading

Grants and Contracts

Terms
Placeholder/

Item Term
Matt Cabral

Item Definition

Manager, Research Administration
(713) 798-6908
mcabral@bcm.edu

vasquez-corpus/

Item Term
Danielle Vasquez-Corpus

Item Definition

Research Administration Associate
(713) 798-2533
danielle.vasquez-corpus@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Summer Heard

Item Definition

Research Administration Associate
summer.heard@bcm.edu

 

Heading

Regulatory Affairs

Terms
Eva

Item Term
Eva Zimmerman

Item Definition

Regulatory Affairs Supervisor
(713) 798-1966
Eva.Zimmerman@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Bridget Solis

Item Definition

Regulatory Affairs Associate
(713) 798-6832
bsolis@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Afra Huda

Item Definition

Regulatory Affairs Associate
(713) 798-4951
afra.huda@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Claudia Guevara

Item Definition

Regulatory Affairs Associate
(713) 798-5068
claudia.guevara@bcm.edu

Heading

Research Nurses/Coordinators

Terms
Zohra

Item Term
Zohra A. Huda

Item Definition

Clinical Research Nurse Manager
(713) 798-3462
Zohra.Huda@bcm.edu

Anne

Item Term
Anne K. McCombs, MM

Item Definition

Senior Research Coordinator
(713) 798-7888
daleiden@bcm.edu

Patricia

Item Term
Patricia Marino

Item Definition

Senior Research Coordinator
(713) 798-4516
Patricia.Marino@bcm.edu

Kathleen

Item Term
Kathleen Cambiano

Item Definition

Senior Research Coordinator
(713) 798-1966
Kathleen.Cambiano@bcm.edu

Jana

Item Term
Jana Lee

Item Definition

Research Nurse
(713) 798-1966
janal@bcm.edu

Terms
Paula

Item Term
Paula Westergren

Item Definition

Nurse Practitioner
(713) 798-1966
paulaw@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Gilberto De Freitas

Item Definition

Research Nurse III
(713) 798-6062
gilberto.defreitas@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Semahat Eiswirth

Item Definition

Research Nurse II
(713) 798-4344
semahat.eiswirth@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Nimisha Patel

Item Definition

Research Nurse II
nimisha.patel@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Wendy Guido

Item Definition

Research Nurse II
(713) 798-6721
wendy.guido@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Bridget Chapital

Item Definition

Clinical Research Manager
(713) 798-5404
bridget.chapital@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Rachel Kronman-Gross

Item Definition

Clinical Research Manager
rachel.kronman-gross@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Rene Plascencia

Item Definition

Senior Research Coordinator
(713) 798-6027
plascenc@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Alicia Lawson

Item Definition

Senior Research Coordinator
(713) 798-5242
alicia.lawson@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Araceli Boan

Item Definition

Senior Research Coordinator
(713) 798-5670
boan@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Stephen Harold

Item Definition

Senior Research Coordinator
(713) 798-6510
harold@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Sylvia Wase

Item Definition

Senior Clinical Research Associate
(713) 798-3346
sylvia.wase@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Samantha Macias

Item Definition

Business Operations Coordinator
(713) 798-6687
samantha.macias@bcm.edu

Placeholder/

Item Term
Francis Nguyen

Item Definition

Clinical Research Associate
(713) 798-1966
francisn@bcm.edu