skip to content »

Genetic Labs

Houston, Texas

Genetic Laboratory
Medical Genetics Laboratories
not shown on screen

Contact BCM Medical Genetics Laboratories

Notice: In efforts to better serve our client base, Baylor Medical Genetics Laboratories has extended the 1-800-411-GENE user coverage to include incoming calls from Canada.

Hours of Operation

Client Services (Help Desk)

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. CST

Administrative Offices

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST

Central Processing

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. CST

Saturday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST

Client Services

Phone: 1-800-411-GENE (4363)
For international clients: 713-798-6555
Fax: 713-798-2787
E-mail:

Samples Shipping Address

Medical Genetics Laboratories
Baylor College of Medicine
2450 Holcombe, Grand Blvd. - Receiving Dock
Houston, TX 77021-2024

Mailing Address

Medical Genetics Laboratories
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, NAB 2015
Houston, TX 77030

Institutional Billing

Kim Stafford
Billing Manager
Phone: 713-798-5849
Fax: 713-798-4187
E-mail:

Insurance Billing and Managed Care

Billing Department
Phone: 713-798-3566
Fax: 713-798-4187
E-mail:

Sales, Marketing and Business Development

Brandon Perthuis
Director, Business Development
Phone: 713-798-5767
Fax: 713-798-4187
E-mail:

Web Site User Support

Amy Wallis
E-mail:

Upcoming Holidays with Lab Closure

2014

New Year's Day: Wednesday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Day: Monday, Jan. 20
Memorial Day: Monday, May 26
Independence Day: Friday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, Sept.1
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 27
Christmas Day: Thursday, Dec. 25

2015

New Year's Day: Thursday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Day: Monday, Jan. 19
Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
Independence Day: Friday, July 3
Labor Day: Monday, Sept.7
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 26
Christmas Day: Friday, Dec. 25

E-mail this page to a friend