skip to content »

Goodell Laboratory

Houston, Texas

A BCM research lab.
Goodell Lab
not shown on screen

Current Lab Members

Peggy Goodell, Ph.D.Peggy Goodell, Ph.D.
Position: Professor
Founded the lab: July 1997
Education: B.S. – Imperial College of Science & Technology, London, 1986
Ph.D. – University of Cambridge, England, 1991
Postdoc, Whitehead Institute, MIT, 1996
Postdoc, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, 1997
E-mail: goodell@bcm.edu

Sean Cullen
Position: M.D./Ph.D. Student, Program in Developmental Biology
Joined the lab: April 2011
Education: B.S. in Biological Sciences, University of Notre Dame, 2008
Project: DNA methylation and its role in HSC biology
Email: smcullen@bcm.edu

OliveOlive Eckstein, M.D.
Position: Clinical Postdoctoral Fellow in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Joined the lab: July 2012
Education: M.D.
Project: Molecular basis of leukemia
E-mail: eckstein@bcm.edu

Mira Jeong, Ph.D.Mira Jeong, Ph.D.
Position: Postdoctoral Fellow
Joined the lab: October 2009
Education: Ph.D. – University of Science and Technology, South Korea
Project: Epigenetic regulation of HSC Aging
E-mail: mjeong@bcm.edu

Min Luo, Ph.D.
Position: Postdoctoral Associate
Joined the lab: October 2010
Education: Ph.D. – National University of Singapore, 2007
Project: Epigenetic modification in hematopoietic stem cell aging
E-mail: mluo@bcm.edu

Allison MayleAllison Mayle
Position: Graduate Student, Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
Joined the lab: May 2010
Education: B.S., Michigan State University, 2009
Project: Epigenetic regulation of HSCs
E-mail: blaine@bcm.edu

Rachel Rau, MDRachel Rau, M.D.
Position: Assistant Professor in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Joined the lab: June 2012
Education: M.D. Ohio State University
Project: Epigenetic basis of myeloid leukemias
E-mail: Rachel.Rau@bcm.edu

Allison Rosen Allison Rosen
Position: Lab manager, research assistant
Joined the lab: September 2005
Education: B.S. - Texas A&M, 2002
M.S. - Sam Houston State, 2004
Project: Epigenetics and HSCs
E-mail: ar1@bcm.edu

Liubin Yang
Position: M.D./Ph.D. Student, Department of Molecular and Human Genetics,
Joined the lab: April 2011

Education: B.S. - Yale University, 2008
Project: HSCs and malignancy
E-mail: liubiny@bcm.edu

Wendy ZhengWendy Zheng
Position: Senior Technician
Joined the lab: 2001
Education: B.S. – Shanghai Second Medical College, China
Project: Biology of SP cells
E-mail: yzheng@bcm.edu

Xiaotian Zheng
Position: Graduate Student, Department of Molecular and Human Genetics
Joined the lab: May, 2011
Education: B.S. – Fudan University, China, 2010
Project: Epigenetic regulation of HSCs
E-mail: xiaotiaz@bcm.edu

E-mail this page to a friend