2005 Faculty Recognition & Awards

Dennis M. Bier, M.D.

Appointed member, Institute of Medicine Committee on EPA Exposure and Human Health Reassessment of TCDD and Related Compounds, November 2004.

Appointed member, Scientific Advisory Committee to the Center of Environmental and Rural Health, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, December 2004.

Appointed member, Board of Trustees, International Life Sciences Research Institute, January 2005.

Appointed Chairman, Board of Trustees, International Life Sciences Research Institute Research Foundation, January 2005.

Appointed member, Food and Drug Administration Pediatric Advisory Committee to the Commissioner, February 2005.

Appointed member, Washington University Medical School, Clinical Nutrition Research Unit External Advisory Board, April 2005.

Elected, President of the American Society for Nutritional Sciences, June 2005.

Appointed member, Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology Board of Directors, June 2005.

Douglas Burrin, Ph.D.

Appointed member, Long-Range Planning Committee, American Society of Nutritional Sciences, April 2005.

Appointed member, editorial board, Journal of Nutrition, April 2005.

Awarded, Growth and Development Award, American Society of Animal Science, June 2005.

Nancy F. Butte, Ph.D.

Appointed member, editorial board, Scandinavian Journal of Nutrition, January 2005.

Appointed Chair, Growth References for Preadolescents and Adolescents Expert Consultation group, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations /World Health Organization/United Nations University, July 2004.

Orla M. Conneely, Ph.D.

Awarded, Medtronic Vascular Award in Health Care and Medicine, National University of Ireland, Galway, March 2005.

Teresa A. Davis, Ph.D.

Appointed member, Associate Editor, Journal of Nutrition, July 2005.

Appointed, Experimental Biology Symposia Editor, Journal of Nutrition, April 2005.

Morey W. Haymond, M.D.

Appointed member, editorial board, Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism, January 2005.

Awarded, Lifetime Achievement Award, Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, June 2005.

Theresa A. Nicklas, Dr.P.H.

Appointed Member, Grain Foods Foundation Scientific Advisory Board, August 2004.

Robert J.Shulman, M.D.

Appointed, Chief of the Section of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition, Texas Children’s Hospital and Baylor College of Medicine, September 2004.

Awarded, Academic Keys Who's Who in Medical Sciences Education, October 2004.

Awarded, Consumer’s Research Council of America Guide to America’s Top Pediatricians, November 2004.

Awarded, Manchester Who’s Who Among Executives and Professionals, May 2005.


CNRC Home | BCM Public Site | BCM Intranet | Privacy Notices
© 2004 Baylor College of Medicine
USDA/ARS Children's Nutrition Research Center
1100 Bates Street, Houston, Texas 77030

Phone: (713) 798-7002 | Fax: (713) 798-7098
Houston, TX 77030

Contact Webmaster
Modified July, 2006


CNRC Faculty

Faculty Research Interests

Academic Activities

Faculty Recognition


PDF of this report