About Us
Join a Study!
Consumer News
Education & Training
Information Resources

USDA/ARS Children's Nutrition Research Center at Baylor College of Medicine

2002 Annual Report -- Faculty Awards & Recognition



Dennis M. Bier, M.D.

Appointed: Board of Trustees, International Life Sciences Institute North America , January 2003.

Recipient: Bluebonnet Award for Research Excellence, Texas Dietetic Association, Houston , TX , April 2003.

Kenneth Ellis, Ph.D.

Recipient: Avanelle Kirksey Lectureship, Purdue University , West Lafayette , IN , January 2003.

Gerard Karsenty, M.D., Ph.D.

Appointed: Wellcome Burroughs visiting professor, McGill University , Montreal , Canada , November 2002.


Elected: Board of Directors, International Bone and Mineral Society, June 2003.


Buford L. Nichols, M.D.
Recipient: Shwachman Award, North American Society of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition, San Antonio, TX, October 2002.

E. O'Brian Smith, Ph.D.

Recipient: Award Of Excellence In Teaching And The Pursuit Of Research, Department of Pediatrics, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX, February 2003.


CNRC Home | BCM Public Site | BCM Intranet | CNRC Intranet | Privacy Notices
© 2004 Baylor College of Medicine
USDA/ARS Children's Nutrition Research Center
1100 Bates Street, Houston, Texas 77030

Phone: (713) 798-7002 | Fax: (713) 798-7098
Houston, TX 77030

Contact Webmaster