skip to content »

Center for Cell and Gene Therapy

Houston, Texas

Center for Cell and Gene Therapy
Center for Cell and Gene Therapy
not shown on screen

Clinical Research Team

Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplant Team

Directors

  • George CarrumGeorge Carrum, M.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Medicine, Section of Hematology-Oncology
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Director - Adult Outpatient Clinic, Houston Methodist
    gcarrum@bcm.edu
    713-441-1450
  • Helen E. HeslopHelen E. Heslop, M.D.
    Professor
    Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics, Section of Hematology-Oncology
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Director - Adult Stem Cell Transplant Program, Houston Methodist
    hheslop@bcm.edu
    832-824-4662
  • Robert KranceRobert Krance, M.D.
    Professor and Director
    Department of Pediatrics, Section of Hematology-Oncology
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Director - Managed Care, Texas Children's Cancer Center and BCM Stem Cell Transplant Program
    rakrance@texaschildrenshospital.org
    832-824-4661

Physicians

  • Rammurti T. KambleRammurti T. Kamble, M.D.
    Associate Professor
    Department of Medicine, Section of Hematology-Oncology
    Baylor College of Medicine
    kamble@bcm.edu
    713-441-1450
  • Kathryn LeungKathryn Leung, M.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pediatrics, Section of Hematology-Oncology
    Baylor College of Medicine
    ksleung@txch.org
    832-825-0872
  • Caridad Martinez, M.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pediatrics
    Section of Hematology-Oncology
    camartin@txch.org
    832-824-4692
  • Carlos A. RamosCarlos A. Ramos, M.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Medicine, Section of Hematology-Oncology
    Baylor College of Medicine
    caramos@bcm.edu
    713-441-6256

Nurse Practitioners

  • Particia Willis Alcoser, MSN, CPNP, CPON
    Nurse Practitioner - Pediatric Stem Cell Transplant Program, Texas Children's Hospital
    alcoser@txch.org
  • Gloria Obi-Anyadeke, MSN, CNP
    Nurse Practitioner - Adult Stem Cell Transplant Program, Houston Methodist
    gobi@tmhs.org
  • Marika C. Horn
    Instructor and Nurse Practitioner - Pediatric Stem Cell Transplant Program, Texas Children's Hospital
    mchorn@txch.org
  • Cheryl Rodgers, MSN, RN, CPNP, CPON
    Instructor and Nurse Practitioner - Pediatric Stem Cell Transplant Program, Texas Children's Hospital
    ccrodger@txch.org
  • Audrey Scholoff, MSN, NP
    Nurse Practitioner - Adult Stem Cell Transplant Program, Houston Methodist
    ascholoff@tmhs.org

Coordinators

  • Bernadette Burttschell
    Manager - BMT Coordination, Texas Children's Hospital
    baburtts@txch.org
  • Thao "Debbie" Wu
    BMT Pediatric Coordinator - Texas Children's Hospital
    ttwu@txch.org
  • Marsha Cohen, RN
    Adult Pre-Transplant and Donor Coordinator - Houston Methodist
    mcohen@tmhs.org
  • Romelia May
    Project manager - Houston Methodist
    rmay@tmhs.org
  • Robbie Norville, MSN, CPON
    Clinical Specialist - Texas Children's Hospital
    rxnorvil@txch.org

Nurse Managers

  • Deborah Harris, RN
    Assistant Director - Pediatric Stem Cell Transplant Unit, Texas Children's Hospital
    dlharris@txch.org

    Jennifer R. Berry, MSN, RN, NE-BC
    Director - Adult Outpatient Stem Cell Transplant Unit, Houston Methodist
    jrberry@tmhs.org


    Gerrie Ashworth, RN
    Director - Adult Inpatient Stem Cell Transplant Unit, Houston Methodist
    gashworth@tmhs.org
  • Margaret L. Young, RN
    Nurse Manager - Pediatric Stem Cell Transplant Unit, Texas Children's Hospital
    mlyoung@txch.org

E-mail this page to a friend