a physician a building location a clinical trial a department
menu
BCM - Baylor College of Medicine

Giving life to possible

Advanced Technology Core Labs

ATC Laboratories Contacts

Cytometry and Cell Sorting Core
Director - Joel M. Sederstrom, M.B.S. / Christine Beeton, Ph.D.
(713) 798-3868 Email: sederstr@bcm.edu, Email: beeton@bcm.edu

Bioinformatics Research Lab Core
Director - Aleksandar Milosavljevic, Ph.D.
713-798-8719, Email: amilosav@bcm.edu

DNA Sequencing
Director - Lawrence Chan, M.B., D.Sc.
(713) 798-8577, Email: lchan@bcm.edu

Genetically Engineered Mouse
Director - Franco DeMayo, Ph.D.
713-798-6241, Email: fdemayo@bcm.edu

Genome-wide shRNA Screening (GRSA/C-BASS)
Director - Dan Liu, Ph.D. / Trey Westbrook, Ph.D.
(713) 798-8032, Email: danl@bcm.edu, Email: thomasw@bcm.edu

Genomic and RNA Profiling Core
Director - Lisa White, Ph.D.
(713) 798-7699, Email: lisaw@bcm.edu

Human Tissue Acquisition and Pathology
Director - Michael Ittmann, M.D., Ph.D.
(713) 798-3705, Email: mittmann@bcm.edu

Integrated Microscopy
Director - Michael Mancini, Ph.D.
(713) 798-8952, Email: mancini@bcm.edu

Mass Spectrometry Proteomics
Director - Hon-Chiu Eastwood Leung, Ph.D.
(713) 798-6360, E-mail: hleung@bcm.edu

MHC Tetramer
Director - Xiaochi Lily Wang, M.S.
(713) 798-3918, Email: lxwang@bcm.edu

Monoclonal Antibody/Protein Expression
Lab Manager - Kurt Christensen.
(713) 798-2325, Email: krchrist@bcm.edu

Mouse Embryonic Stem Cells
Director - Monica Justice, Ph.D.
Email: MouseEScore@bcm.edu

Mouse Metabolic Research Unit (Children's Nutrition Research Center)
Director - Marta Fiorotto, Ph.D. Children's Nutrition Research Center
(713) 798-7146, Email: martaf@bcm.edu

Mouse Phenotyping Core
Manager - Corey Reynolds, Ph.D.
(713) 798-5040, Email: clreynol@bcm.ed

Optical Imaging and Vital Microscopy Core
Core Director - Dr. Mary Dickinson. Lab Manager - Dr. Tegy Vadakkan
Email: vadakkan@bcm.edu, Email: vadakkan@bcm.edu

Pathway Discovery Proteomics
Director - Jun Qin, Ph.D.
(713) 798-1507, Email: jqin@bcm.edu 

Population Biosciences Biorepository
Director - Michael Scheurer, Ph.D.
(713) 798-5547, Email: scheurer@bcm.edu

Protein and Antibody Array Proteomics
Director - Shixia Huang, Ph.D.
(713) 798-8722, Email: shixiah@bcm.edu

RNA In Situ Hybridization
Director - Cecilia Ljungberg, Ph.D.
(832) 824-8873, Email: cecilial@bcm.edu