a physician a building location a clinical trial a department
BCM - Baylor College of Medicine

Giving life to possible

Baylor College of Medicine News

Faculty and Staff Awards and Honors News

Beaudet named to National Academy of SciencesMay 3, 2011
Dr. Arthur Beaudet, a pioneer in the field of molecular genetics, chairs BCM's Department of Molecular and Human Genetics.
Director of National Institute on Drug Abuse to receive Alexander Award in PsychiatryApr 21, 2011
Dr. Nora D. Volkow given award for contribution to service of those with mental illness.
Eagleman awarded Guggenheim FellowshipApr 13, 2011
Dr. David Eagleman awarded Guggenheim Fellowship, will study synesthesia.
Sam Houston State scholarship honors BrinkleyMar 9, 2011
Scholarship to support full-time undergraduate student in biological sciences at SHSU.
BCM researchers win top awards from Society for the Study of ReproductionMar 9, 2011
BCM researchers receive honors from Society for the Study of Reproduction.
O'Malley awarded 2011 Ernst Schering PrizeFeb 22, 2011
Dr. Bert O'Malley recognized for work on actions of steroid hormones and nuclear receptors.
Goodell receives 2011 Edith and Peter O'Donnell Award for medicineJan 5, 2011
Dr. Peggy Goodell awarded for addressing role of science and technology in society.
McNair Scholar's science sheds light on formation of brain circuitryDec 21, 2010
BCM's first McNair scholar looks to how neurons connect in developing brains.
Dr. Jeffrey Rosen awarded Komen Brinker Award for basic scienceOct 13, 2010
Dr. Jeffrey Rosen recognized for career achievements in breast cancer.
O'Quinn Foundation contributes to addiction researchAug 27, 2010
Foundation contributes $50,000 toward research to cure substance addiction.