Baylor College of Medicine News

Faculty and Staff Awards and Honors News

Guntupalli awarded highest honor from President of IndiaJan 27, 2012
BCM's Dr. Kalpalatha Guntupalli was one of 15 recipients of the award this year, only two from the United States.
Angelaki receives National Academy of Sciences awardJan 24, 2012
Dr. Dora Angelaki receives $50,000 Pradel Research Award in Neuroscience.
Scholars program named for BCM physicianJan 23, 2012
American Society of Nephrology names new scholars program after Dr. William E. Mitch.
Dr. Malcolm Brenner to receive 2011 ASH Mentor AwardNov 4, 2011
Award recognizes individuals whose contributions have made a significant and positive impact on their mentees' careers in hematology.
BCM young investigator receives V Foundation V Scholar award to study cancer stem cellsNov 1, 2011
Dr. Keith Syson Chan to study targeting chemotherapy, radiation resistant bladder cancer stem cells.
Carol Channing to be honored at 2011 Women's Health SummitOct 17, 2011
Tony and Golden Globe award winner, Channing awarded The Anne Morrow Lindbergh Award for Living with Grace and Distinction.
Gibbs named to Institute of MedicineOct 17, 2011
Director of the Human Genome Sequencing Center becomes first BCM member to be elected membership in the prestigious Institute of Medicine.
BCM scientists receive early career awards for brain cancer researchOct 5, 2011
Each received a $600,000, four-year award to initiate their individual research projects.
BCM scientist receives NIH Director's Early Independence AwardSep 30, 2011
BCM scientist one of ten recipients nationwide to receive award.
Pioneering scientist Dr. Peter Hotez wins major award for Excellence in Inter-American Public HealthSep 26, 2011
Baylor College of Medicine's Dr. Peter Hotez honored with Abraham Horwitz Award for Excellence in Inter-American Public Health.