News About Faculty and Staff Appointments

Board of Trustees appoints two endowed chairsMar 31, 2011
Dr. James Martin and Dr. Jeffrey Sutton endowed to chair positions on BCM Board of Trustees.
Coburn named chair of urologyMar 24, 2011
Dr. Michael Coburn named chair of Scott Department of Urology at BCM.
BCM physician named vice chair of Children's Oncology GroupJan 20, 2011
Dr. Susan Blaney appointed vice chair to international consortium of childhood cancer centers.
Dr. Michael A. Belfort Named Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Baylor College of Medicine and Obstetrician/Gynecologist-In-COct 6, 2010
Dr. Michael A Belfort named Chair of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at BCM.
Dr. Lara Shekerdemian announced as leader of critical care pediatrics at Baylor College of Medicine, new chief of critical care Sep 21, 2010
Leader in critical care pediatric to lead critical care pediatrics at BCM.
Dr. Daniel J. Penny, renowned pediatric cardiologist, named leader of pediatric cardiology at Baylor College of Medicine, chief Sep 21, 2010
Leader in pediatric cardiology to lead 33 physicians at Texas Children's Heart Center
Voigt to head BCM's section of developmental and behavioral pediatricsAug 4, 2010
Dr. Robert Voigt named new leader of College's Section of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics in the Department of Pediatrics.
Suresh named chair of anesthesiology at Baylor College of MedicineJul 29, 2010
Departments of Anesthesiology gains new chair - Dr. Maya S. Suresh.
BCM Neuroscientist awarded McKnight Scholar AwardJun 29, 2010
Dr. Andreas S. Tolias given award to help study organization of cortical microcolumn.
McNair Scholar will focus on brain research at Baylor College of MedicineJun 10, 2010
Dr. Benjamin Arankiel named McNair Scholar in neuroscience.