News About Faculty and Staff Appointments

Department of Surgery announces new leadershipOct 1, 2013
The legacy of the Michael E. DeBakey Department of Surgery at Baylor College of Medicine continues to grow as new department leadership appointments are announced.
McDeavitt selected to lead physical medicine and rehabilitation at Baylor College of MedicineSep 27, 2013
Dr. James McDeavitt, a recognized leader in educational, research and clinical programs, has been named chair of the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (PM&R) at Baylor College of Medicine
Wheeler named to W.L. Moody Chair in PathologyJun 4, 2013
Dr. Thomas Wheeler, chair of the Department of Pathology & Immunology at Baylor College of Medicine, has been named to the W.L. Moody Jr. Chair in Pathology.
Russell Scott Ray named newest McNair ScholarFeb 13, 2013
The McNair Scholar program identifies rising stars in biomedical research.
Dr. Larry Hollier named Baylor College of Medicine's plastic surgery chiefDec 19, 2012
Hollier has been a member of Baylor's faculty since 1998.
Wensel named chair of biochemistry and molecular biologyDec 3, 2012
Has served as interim chair of the department since April 2011.
McGuire named director of Baylor College of Medicine's Center for Medical Ethics and Health PolicyAug 30, 2012
McGuire has served on the BCM faculty since 2004 and as associate director of research for the Center since 2009.
Nationally recognized cardiothoracic surgeon, scientist Dr. Todd Rosengart to lead BCM surgeryAug 28, 2012
Rosengart will join Baylor College of Medicine Nov. 1.
Renowned hand surgeon Dr. Thomas Hunt to lead BCM orthopedic surgeryAug 6, 2012
Dr. Thomas Hunt, internationally recognized leader in hand and wrist surgery, named Chair of the Department of Orthopedic Surgery.
BCM endocrinologist elected president of major physician organizationMay 31, 2012
Dr. Alan J. Garber will lead the world's largest international endocrinologist association.