COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Baylor College of Medicine

BCM names 11 Distinguished Service Professors

Lori Williams


Houston, TX -

The Baylor College of Medicine Board of Trustees has named 11 faculty members as Distinguished Service Professors.

The recognition is given to those who have shown exceptional service and distinguished achievement during their careers at the college.

"These faculty leaders have played an important role in the success of Baylor College of Medicine," said Dr. William T. Butler, interim president and CEO. "Their contributions have impacted all of the missions of the college, in education, research and patient care."


Appointed as Distinguished Service Professors were:


Dr. Hugo J. Bellen, Molecular and Human Genetics

Dr. Malcolm K. Brenner, Center for Cell and Gene Therapy

Dr. Wah Chiu, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Dr. Mary Estes, Molecular Virology and Microbiology

Dr. Richard A. Gibbs, Human Genome Sequencing Center

Dr. Kenneth L. Mattox, Surgery

Dr. Daniel Musher, Medicine/Infectious Diseases

Dr. C. Kent Osborne, Dan. L. Duncan Cancer Center

Dr. Ming-Jer Tsai, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Dr. Stuart Yudofsky, Menninger Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Huda Y. Zoghbi, Molecular and Human Genetics

Back to topback-to-top