Victor Rivera, M.D., professor of neurology, has been named the first chairman of the Hispanic Advisory Council of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society. The National MS Society helps patients address the challenges of living with MS, funds MS research and offers education for health care providers. This honor reflects Rivera's national reputation for both patient care and for clinical education.

Dennis Landis, M.D., chair of neurology, has been inaugurated as president of the Association of University Professors of Neurology. This is an organization comprised of the chairs, residency program directors and clinical clerkship directors of the academic neurology programs nationwide.