I am pleased to announce the following recent appointments and promotions of faculty in the Department of Neurology.

George J. Hutton, MD. — Dr. Hutton, Associate Professor of Neurology and Medical Director, Maxine Mesinger Comprehensive Care Center, has been named the inaugural holder of the Linda and John Griffin Endowed Professorship in Multiple Sclerosis.

Joseph S. Kass, MD, JD. — Dr. Kass, Associate Professor of Neurology, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, and Medical Ethics & Health Policy, has been named Vice-Chair for Education, Department of Neurology.

Michele K. York, PhD. — Dr. York has been promoted to the rank of Associate Professor, Department of Neurology and Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences.

Please join me in congratulating our colleagues for these well-deserved recognitions.


Eli M. Mizrahi, M.D.
Chair, Department of Neurology
Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX