skip to content »

Presidential Award for Excellence in Education

Houston, Texas

The Michael E. DeBakey Center at BCM
Office of Undergraduate Medical Education
not shown on screen

Selection Committee

The Selection Committee consists of an interdisciplinary group of senior faculty from schools throughout the College.

The 2013 - 2014 Selection Committee members are:

First Name Last Name Degree Department Committee Position
Mary L. Brandt M.D. Surgery Member
Carl Fasser PA - C Allied Health Sciences Member
Joan Friedland M.D., MPH Medicine Chair
Kalpalatha Guntupalli M.D. Medicine Member
Brendan Lee M.D., Ph.D. Molecular & Human Genetics Member
Laurence McCullough Ph.D. Medical Ethics & Health Policy Member
Steen E. Pedersen Ph.D. Molecular Physiology & Biophysics Member
David R. Rowley Ph.D. Cell Biology Chair Elect
Shelley Sazer Ph.D. Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Member
Gordon Schutze M.D. Pediatrics Member
Richard Sifers Ph.D. Pathology Member
Jeffrey Starke M.D. Pediatrics Member
Addison Taylor M.D., Ph.D. Medicine Member
Teri Turner M.D., MPH, M.Ed. Pediatrics Member
Geeta Singhal M.D., M.Ed. Associate Director, Office of Professional Development ex officio

E-mail this page to a friend