COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Storm Watch

Baylor’s Emergency Response Team is carefully monitoring the progress of tropical storm Beta. The College plans to be open under normal business operations on Monday. View message. 

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

QCB Student Awards


June 2017

Lillian Ashmore - NLM Predoctoral Fellowship, Keck Center

James Michael Bell - Gulf Coast Consortia: Houston Area Molecular Biophysics Program

David Chmielewski - Gulf Coast Consortia: Houston Area Molecular Biophysics Program

Corey Hyrc - NLM Predoctoral Fellowship, Keck Center

Daniel Konecki - Training Interdisciplinary Pharmacology Scientist

Andrew Laitman - NLM Predoctoral Fellowship, Keck Center

Justin Mower - NLM Predoctoral Fellowship, Keck Center

Lin Lynn Zhu - Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award for Individual Predoctoral M.D./Ph.D. Fellows, NIH/NIDCD F30DC014911

June 2016

Justin Mower - NLM Predoctoral Fellowship, Keck Center

May 2015

Justin Mower - NLM Predoctoral Fellowship, Keck Center

February 2015

James Campbell - 2nd place poster award Baylor College of Medicine Biochemistry and Molecular Biology/Pharmacology retreat (Local)

James Campbell -Invited to speak at the St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital National Graduate Student Symposium (National)

James Campbell -1st place poster award New Developments in Signal Transduction & cGMP Research Conference (International)

October 2014

Corey Hryc won 3rd place Speaker Award at the Baylor College of Medicine Graduate Student Symposium

Lukas Simon received an American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship

August 2014

Chuan Hong won the 2014 Microscopy and Microanalysis Presidential Scholar, Microscopy Society of America.

Rob Seilheimer won the Kathy Crawford Community Service Award from the M.D./Ph.D. program

Corey Hryc won the Computational and Integrative Biomedical Research Graduate Student Award from Baylor College of Medicine

July 2014

Aaron Kelly received a two-year CPRIT Predoctoral Training Fellowship

June 2014

Corey Hryc was awarded the best poster at 2014 NLM Informatics Training Conference, University of Pittsburgh

May 2014

Deepti Karandur won a poster award at the 9th Annual Structural Biology Symposium; Sealy Center for Structural Biology and Molecular Biophysics, May 17, 2014, Galveston: “Protein Folding and Collapse: Thermodynamics of Aggregation of Gly5 vs Concentration in Solution”; D. Karandur, K.-Y. Wong, B. M. Pettitt


Rob Seilheimer was named Community Service Scholar of the Year by the BRASS organization


All About Houston


Want to see more about the nation's fourth largest city? Watch this two-minute video.

Explore Houston