!

COVID-19 Response

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Computational Biophysics

Master
Content

The following Quantitative and Computational Biosciences Faculty have research interests in computational biophysics. Please review the faculty members below for further details concerning their specific research in computational biophysics.

Content
QCB Faculty Research Interests

Laboratory and Research

Other Research Interests

Department/Affiliated Institution

Contact Information

Aladin M. Boriek

Genome and Epigenome Informatics, Systems Biology and Precision Medicine

Department of Medicine

Baylor College of Medicine

boriek@bcm.edu

(713) 798-6091

William E. Brownell

Computational Biology, Membrane Biophysics and Biochemistry of Macromolecules, Systems Biology and Precision Medicine

Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery

Baylor College of Medicine

brownell@bcm.edu

(713) 798-8540

Cecilia Clementi

Structural Biology, Macromolecule Design and Engineering

Department of Chemistry

Rice University

cecilia@rice.edu

(713) 348-3485

Fabrizio Gabbiani

Computational Biology, Data Science, Computational Neuroscience, Systems Biology and Precision Medicine

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

gabbiani@bcm.edu

(713) 798-1849

Ido Golding

Computational Biology, Systems Biology and Precision Medicine

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

gabbiani@bcm.edu

(713) 798-1849

Lydia Kavraki

Structural Biology, Computational Biology, Bioinformatics, Macromolecule Design and Engineering, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology

Department of Computer Science

Rice University

 

kavraki@rice.edu

(713) 348-5737

Jianpeng Ma

Structural Biology, Computational Biology

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

 

jpma@bcm.edu

(713) 798-8187

Jose Onuchic

Structural Biology, Computational Biology

Department of Physics

Rice University

jonuchic@rice.edu

(713) 348-4197

Ankit B. Patel

Computational Biology, Data Science, Deep Learning, Bioinformatics, Computational Neuroscience

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

ankit.patel@bcm.edu

(713) 798-3674

Montgomery B. Pettit

Structural Biology

Biochemistry

University of Texas Medical Branch

mpettitt@utmb.edu

(409) 772-0723

Yongcheng Song

Structural Biology, Computational Biology, Cancer Informatics, Macromolecule Design and Engineering, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology

Department of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology

Baylor College of Medicine

ysong@bcm.edu

(713) 798-7415

Andreas Savas Tolias

Computational Biology, Data Science, Deep Learning, Bioinformatics, Computational Neuroscience

Department of Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

astolias@bcm.edu

(713) 798-4071

E. Lynn Zechiedrich

Structural Biology, Macromolecule Design and Engineering, Drug Discovery and Chemical Biology

Department of Molecular Virology and Microbiology

Baylor College of Medicine

elz@bcm.edu

(713) 798-5126