!

COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Current Fellows

Master
Terms
Esi

Item Term
Esi Bentsi-Barnes, M.D.

Item Definition

I’m thrilled to be joining the Baylor family! My parents are Ghanaian immigrants and I was born in the United Kingdom., but we moved to the United States when I was one. I grew up in Kingston, N.Y. (in between NYC and Albany) and attended college at Temple University in Philadelphia. My major was chemistry with a minor in history. After a gap year I attended medical school in St. Maarten at the American University of the Caribbean. I was lucky enough to do my thired year clerkships in London, England which was an amazing experience, both personally and professionally. I returned to Philadelphia to complete my psychiatry residency at Temple University Hospital. I love to read, travel, watch Netflix and dance. I’m coming to Houston with my tabby cat, Harley.

Lindsey

Item Term
Lindsay Page, M.D.

Item Definition

I was born in Houston and grew up just north of the city in Spring, Texas. I was fortunate to grow up within 15 miles of each of my grandparents and many of my extended family members. I attended the University of Texas at Austin for my undergraduate degree in neurobiology. I then completed my medical degree at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso. While in medical school, I found a passion for advocacy and started Texas Tech El Paso’s first gender and sexuality alliance and served as a medical student representative on the Dean’s Diversity Committee. I then attended UT Southwestern for general psychiatry residency where I continued work in LGBTQ mental health and advocacy serving as chair of the residency’s LGBT Inclusion Committee. As chair of the committee, I created and taught curriculum surrounding LGBTQ health for medical students, residents, and fellows. Through experiences in residency, I also discovered my enjoyment of working with the aging population and participated in the 2019 AAGP Honor Scholar’s Program. I helped develop the 2020 AAGP Gay and Gray series presentation concerning Living Long Term with HIV. My interests include geriatric psychiatry, sexual and gender minority health, medical education, and social determinants of mental health. My hobbies include puzzling, hiking, listening to music, and playing with cat- Chloe.