skip to content »

Pathology & Immunology

Houston, Texas

Pathology and Immunology
Pathology & Immunology
not shown on screen

Faculty

Name/click for profile Degree Title Specialty E-mail
Adesina, Adekunle M.D. Ph.D. Professor Pediatric and Molecular Neuropathology aadesina@bcm.edu
Banez, Eugenio I. M.D. Associate Professor Emeritus Hematology, Clinical Pathology ebanez@bcm.edu
Brugo, Eduardo M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology brugo@bcm.edu
Buck, John M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology jbuck@bcm.edu
Buffone, Gregory J. Ph.D. Professor Chemistry, Lab Management gbuffone@bcm.edu
Cartwright, Jr. Joiner Ph.D. Assistant Professor Electron Microscopy joiner@bcm.edu
Chen, Alice M.D. Ph.D. Assistant Professor Pathology alicec@bcm.edu
Chen, Chen M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology chenc@bcm.edu
Chen, Min Ph.D. Assistant Professor Immunology minc@bcm.edu
Chikkamuniyappa, Shylashree M.D. Assistant Professor Hematopathology chikkamu@bcm.edu
Chu, Albert M.D. Clinical Assistant Professor Forensic Pathology aychu@bcm.edu
Citron, Deborah M.D. Associate Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology dcitron@bcm.edu
Cohen, Lisa M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology lcohen@bcm.edu
Contreras, Alejandro M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Pathology alejandr@bcm.edu
Cook, Richard Ph.D. Professor Emeritus Immunology, Protein Chemistry rcook@bcm.edu
Coonrod, Theodore D. M.D., F.C.A.P. Assistant Professor Surgical Pathology coonrod@bcm.edu
Cooper, Thomas A. M.D. Professor Molecular Biology/
Cooper lab
tcooper@bcm.edu
Curry, Choladda V. M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology (combined anatomic and clinical), Hematopathology and Cytopathology cvcurry@
texaschildrenshospital.org
Darlington, Gretchen J. Ph.D. Professor Emeritus Molecular Pathology gretchen@bcm.edu
Dasgupta, Swapan Ph.D., B.S. Instructor Pathology swapand@bcm.edu
Davis, Keisha M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology keishad@bcm.edu
Decker, William Ph.D. Assistant Professor Immunology decker@bcm.edu
Diwan, Abdul H. M.D. Associate Professor Pathology ahdiwan@bcm.edu
D'orsogna, Desiree M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology dorsogna@bcm.edu
Devaraj, Sridevi Ph.D., DABCC, FACB Professor Clinical Chemistry, POCT devaraj@bcm.edu
Diaz de Vivar, Andrea M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology ad1@bcm.edu
Edwards, Dean Ph.D. Professor Endocrinology deane@bcm.edu
Eldin, Karen M.D. Assistant Professor Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology keldin@bcm.edu
Elghetany, M. Tarek M.D. Professor Hematopathology elghetan@bcm.edu
Farmer, Benjamin D. M.H.S. Instructor Pathologists' Assistant bdf@bcm.edu
Feng, Shu M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology shuf@bcm.edu
Filipowicz, Ewa A. M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic & Clinical Pathology filipowi@bcm.edu
Finch, Chris M.D. Associate Professor Anatomic Pathology cfinch@bcm.edu
Finegold, Milton J. M.D. Professor Pediatric Pathology mjfinego@
texaschildrenshospital.org
Fish, Melton D.O. Assistant Professor Cytopathology fish@bcm.edu
Fletes, James M.D. Assistant Professor Surgical Pathology jfletes@bcm.edu
Gannon, Frank M.D. Professor Bone Pathology fgannon@bcm.edu
Goodman, Jerry C. M.D. Associate Dean Neuropathology and Neurology jgoodman@bcm.edu
Graviss, Edward A. Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor Epidemiology/TB Study egraviss@bcm.edu
Green, Linda K. M.D. Professor Anatomic Pathology and Cytopathology lkgreen@bcm.edu
Gresik, Mary V. M.D. Professor Emeritus Hematopathology mvgresik@bcm.edu
Gutierrez, M. Carolina M.D. Associate Professor Anatomic Pathology mgutierr@bcm.edu
Haden-Pinneri, Kathryn M.D. Clinical Assistant Professor Forensic Pathology hadenpin@bcm.edu
Han, Shuhua M.D. Associate Professor Immunology
Hartman, Sarah M.D. Instuctor Pathology skhartma@bcm.edu
Helekar, Bharati M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic Pathology and Cytopathology bhelekar@bcm.edu
Herron, Alan D.V.M. Professor Diseases of Laboratory animals and exotic species herron@bcm.edu
Heyns Jr., William M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology heyns@bcm.edu
Hicks, M. John M.D. Ph.D. D.D.S Professor Electron microscopy, Pediatric Pathology mjhicks@
texaschildrenshospital.org
Hines, III, Merril M.D. Clinical Assistant Professor Forensic Pathology mohines@bcm.edu
Hollister, Emily Ph.D. Assistant Professor Pathology holliste@bcm.edu
Hui, Shiu-Ki Rocky M.D. Assistant Professor Clinical Pathology, Transfusion Medicine and Blood Banking srhui@bcm.edu
Huttenbach, Yve Thaller M.D. Assistant Professor Dermatopathology and Cytopathology yveh@bcm.edu
Ibanez, Joe David M.D. Ph.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology ibanez@bcm.edu
Ittmann, Michael M.D. Ph.D. Professor Prostate Pathology/
Ittmann lab
mittmann@bcm.edu
Jackson, David M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic Pathology dwjackso@bcm.edu
Kearney, Debra L. M.D. Associate Professor Cardiovascular Pathology dlkearne@
texaschildrenshospital.org
Khalyl-Mawad, Janine M.D. Assistant Professor Renal Pathology, Dermatopathology mawad@bcm.edu
Kim, Han-Seob M.D. Ph.D. Professor Anatomic Pathology HS_kim@hchd.tmc.edu
Koehl, Michael M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology koehl@bcm.edu
Krishnan, Bhuvaneswari M.D. Professor Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology krishnan@bcm.edu
Krull, Frank M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology fkrull@bcm.edu
Lacorazza, H. Daniel Ph.D. Associate Professor Developmental Immunology and Hematopoiesis/
Lacorazza lab
hdl@bcm.edu
Lai, Syeling M.D. Assistant Professor Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology slai@bcm.edu
Langston, Claire M.D. Professor Emeritus Pathology langston@bcm.edu
Laucirica, Rodolfo M.D. Professor Surgical Pathology, Cytopathology, Flow Cytometry rodolfol@bcm.edu
Levitt, Jonathan Ph.D. Assistant Professor Immunology jlevitt@bcm.edu
Liu, Dongfang Ph.D. Assistant Professor Immunology dongfanl@bcm.edu
Lopez-Terrada, Dolores M.D. Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology DOLORESL@bcm.edu
Luna, Ruth Ann Ph.D. Assistant Professor Pathology raluna@bcm.edu
Ma, Xin Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor Molecular Epidemiology xma@bcm.edu
Marchetti, Dario Ph.D. Professor Mechanisms of Brain Metastasis, The Biology of CTCs / Marchetti Lab marchett@bcm.edu
Mardon, Graeme Ph.D. Professor Developmental Biology/
Mardon lab
gmardon@bcm.edu
Martel, Armand H. M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic Pathology amartel@bcm.edu
Matzuk, Martin M. M.D. Ph.D. Professor Molecular Pathobiology/Matzuk Lab mmatzuk@bcm.edu
McCluskey, Kristine F. M.H.S., PA (ASCP) Instructor Pathologists' Assistant mccluske@bcm.edu
Monheit, Jacqueline M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic & Clinical Pathology jmonheit@bcm.edu
Mohila,Carrie Ph.D. Assistant Professor Pathology mohila@bcm.edu
Monzon, Federico M.D. Associate Professor Pathology monzon@bcm.edu
Mori-Akiyama, Yuko M.D. Assistant Professor Intestinal epithelial cell biology moriakiy@bcm.edu
Moss, Jason M.D., B.A. Assistant Professor Pathology jm5@bcm.edu
Murphy, Kim M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic & Clinical Pathology km11@bcm.edu
Naqvi, Jabeen M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic & Clinical Pathology naqvi@bcm.edu
Ostrowski, Mary M.D. Associate Professor Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology maryo@bcm.edu
Pan, Shujuan Ph.D., M.S. Postdoctoral Associate Pathology span@bcm.edu
Pangas, Stephanie A. Ph.D. Assistant Professor Reproductive Biology spangas@bcm.edu
Perez, Edward M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology ep1@bcm.edu
Phatak, Darshan M.D. Clinical Assistant Professor Forensic Pathology phatak@bcm.edu
Phung, Thuy L. M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Vascular Biology, Dermatopathology/Phung Lab tphung@bcm.edu
Popek, Edwina J. D.O. Professor Placenta and Perinatal Pathology epopek@bcm.edu
Powaser, Peter M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology ppowaser@bcm.edu
Punia, Jyotinder N. M.D., M.B.B.S. Assistant Professor Hematopathology and Molecular Pathology punia@bcm.edu
Quadri, Syed Fiaz M.D. Assistant Professor Clinical Pathology squadri@bcm.edu
Ramos, Maria M.D. Assistant Professor Anatomic and Clinical Pathology mrramos@bcm.edu
Reed, Jon M.D. Professor Emeritus Dermatopathology jreed@bcm.edu
Revell, Paula Ph.D. Assistant Professor Clinical and Molecular Biology revell@bcm.edu
Rodgers, John Ph.D. Associate Professor Immunology jrodgers@bcm.edu
Rosen, Daniel G. M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology dgrosen@bcm.edu
Rossen, Roger M.D. Professor Immunology rrossen@bcm.edu
Rouah, Emilie M.D. Assistant Professor Surgical Pathology erouah@bcm.edu
Roy, Angshumoy M.D.,
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Molecular Genetic Pathology aroy@bcm.edu
Schady, Deborah M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology schady@bcm.edu
Sheehan, Andrea M.D. Associate Professor Hematopathology amsheeha@bcm.edu
Sillitoe, Roy V. Ph.D. Assistant Professor Neuroscience sillitoe@bcm.edu
Sifers, Richard N. Ph.D. Professor Molecular and Cell Biology rsifers@bcm.edu
Spencer, David Ph.D. Professor Immunology dspencer@bcm.edu
Spinler, Jennifer Instructor Immunology spinler@bcm.edu
Stager, Charles E. Ph.D. Associate Professor Microbiology cstager@bcm.edu
Suell, Mary Nell M.D. Assistant Professor Pediatrics - Hema and Oncology mnsuell@bcm.edu
Sur, Nilanjana M.D. Assistant Professor Pathology sur@bcm.edu
Szigeti, Reka M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Pathology rgsziget@bcm.edu
Tan, Tse-Hua Ph.D. Professor Immunology ttan@bcm.edu
Tatevian, Nina M.D. Adjunct Associate Professor Pediatric Pathology tatevian@bcm.edu
Teruya, Jun M.D. Professor Clinical Pathology jteruya@bcm.edu
Thiagarajan, Perumal M.D. Professor Hematology/
Thiagarajan lab
perumalt@bcm.edu
Timchenko, Nikolai Ph.D. Professor Molecular Pathology nikolait@bcm.edu
Versalovic, James M.D. Ph.D. Professor Microbiology/Versalovic Lab jxversal@
texaschildrenshospital.org
Verstovsek, Gordana M.D. Associate Professor Anatomic Pathology gordanav@bcm.edu
Wang, Jianghua M.D. Assistant Professor Prostate Pathology jwang1@bcm.edu
Wang, Jin Ph.D. Associate Professor Immunology jinwang@bcm.edu
Werch, Jochewed B. M.D. Associate Professor Emeritus Transfusion Medicine jwerch@bcm.edu
Wheeler, Thomas M. M.D. Professor Urologic and Surgical Pathology, Cytopathology twheeler@bcm.edu
Witson, Anne Shumate M.D. Assistant Professor Surgical Pathology ashumate@bcm.edu
Yawn, David H. M.D. Professor Transfusion Medicine dyawn@bcm.edu
Ye, Ying M.D. Ph.D. Assistant Professor Cytopathology yye@bcm.edu
Yen, Laising Ph.D. Assistant Professor RNA Biology, Molecular Biology / Yen Lab yen@bcm.edu
Zarrin-Khameh, Neda M.D. , M.P.H. Assistant Professor Pathology nzarrink@bcm.edu
Zhang, Lixin Ph.D. Assistant Professor Pathology lixinz@bcm.edu
Zheng, Biao M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor Immunology bzheng@bcm.edu

E-mail this page to a friend