Click to Return Home
Print This Page
Department: MEANE-Anesthesiology
Course: SPNC-Anesthesia Non-Clinical Special

Course Coordinator: Dr. Crystal C. Wright
Course Faculty: Dr. Crystal C. Wright
Elective Location:
Periods Elective offered: Qtr: 1,2,3,4
Min. Number of Students:Max: 10
Course Level: Non-Clinical Elective-Research Only, does not count toward graduation requirement.
Credit: 1
Visiting Student Elective: No
Open to International Students: No
Grading: H,HP, P, MP, F Narrative Evaluation
Faculty Approval: Yes

Time Commitment Percentage of time expected
Regular Hours (Mon-Fri): Inpatient Ward:
Night Call: Inpatient consultations:
Number on-call nights: Outpatient clinics:
Weekends: Surgery:
    Laboratory 100
Statement of Goals:
Faculty approval required for all Anesthesia elective registration. Special Non-Clinical Electives must be approved by Dr. Dirk Yonkers for students desiring a special type of elective research experience at BCM or an "away" lab research rotation at another institution. Special Non-Clinical Electives must have Department Coordinator approval to certify the course as equivalent to BCM elective course offerings. Non-Clinical Reasearch will be transcripted, however NON-CLINICAL ELECTIVES DO NOT COUNT TOWARD CREDIT FOR GRADUATION REQUIREMENTS. Pre-requisites for "away" rotations may vary according to the program offering the elective. "Away" rotations are generally reserved for fourth year medical students. Students must invest four or more weeks to receive elective credit.
Learning Activities
Evaluation Methods
An Elective Grade Evaluation form must be returned to the Office of the Registrar in order to receive credit.
When and Where to report on first day of service:
For additional information regarding this elective contact:
Contact Name: Annette Brieno -- Off on Fridays
Contact Phone: 713-873-2900
Contact Fax: 713-795-0117
Contact Location: Ben Taub 3rd Floor 3LD-62-005
Address: Department of Anesthesiology Ben Taub Hospital
Previous course    Back to Anesthesiology

© Copyright Baylor College of Medicine. All Rights Reserved.