skip to content »

Molecular Virology and Microbiology

Houston, Texas

BCM has 25 departments and more than 90 research and patient-care centers.
Department of Molecular Virology and Microbiology
not shown on screen

Graduate Program - Current Students

The following lists the graduate students currently working in laboratories of faculty in the Department of Molecular Virology and Microbiology. Also included are students from other programs, who work in departmental laboratories and interact with MVM students on a daily basis. The academic background of the trainees is shown to illustrate the broad range of institutions from which MVM draws students.

Programs

MVM - Molecular Virology and Microbiology
CMB – Program in Cell and Molecular Virology
BCH – Department of Biochemistry
M.D./Ph.D. – M.D./Ph.D. Combined Program
SCBMB – Program in Structural & Computational Biology & Molecular Biophysics
MCB – Department of Molecular & Cellular Biology

  • Alicki, Embriette Alicki, Embriettealicki@bcm.edu
    Petrosino Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A.. - Rice University, Houston, TX
  • Atkins, Lisa Atkins, Lisa lmatkins@bcm.edu
    Petrosino Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. - Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
  • Bakkalbasi, Erol Bakkalbasi, Erolbakkalba@bcm.edu
    Zechiedrich Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.. - Rice University, Houston, TX
  • Balderas, Miriam Balderas, Miriambalderas@bcm.edu
    Maresso Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A.. - Rice University, Houston, TX
  • Barker, Anna Barker, Annaabarker@bcm.edu
    Maresso Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.. -Texas A&M University
  • Bodine, Truston Bodine, Trustonbodine@bcm.edu
    Zechiedrich Lab
    Moledular Virology & Microbiology
  • Conley, Zachary Conley, Zacharyzconley@bcm.edu
    Zechiedrich Lab
    Biochemistry and Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A..
  • Czako, Rita Czako, Ritaczako@bcm.edu
    Estes Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    M.S. - Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
    B.S. - Biological Sciences, University of South Carolina, Columbia, S.C.
  • Evangelista, Michael Evangelista, Michaelevangeli@bcm.edu
    Zechiedrich Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.
  • Fujiwara, Ken Fujiwara, Kenkfujiwar@bcm.edu
    Donehower Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.
  • Gao, Chunxu Gao, Chunxu cgao@bcm.edu
    Versalovic Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology and Pathology
  • Girard, Mary Girard, Marygirard@bcm.edu
    Christophe Herman Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. - UNLV - Las Vegas, NV
  • Hall, Anne Hall, Annieahall@bcm.edu
    Rice Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A. - Case-Western University
    M.S. - University of Akron

  • Harrigal, Lindsay Harrigal, Lindsayharrigal@bcm.edu
    Butel Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. - University of Houston - Downtown, Houston, TX
    A.A.S. - Biotechnology, Montgomery Community College
  • Hause, Anne Hause, Annehause@bcm.edu
    Piedra Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A.
  • Hecksel, Corey Hecksel, Coreyhecksel@bcm.edu
    Prasad Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.. - Michigan Technological University-Houghton,Michigan
  • Hornstein, Benjamin Hornstein, Benjaminhornstei@bcm.edu
    1st year - student rotations
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    M.S. Biochemistry - Brandeis University
    B.S. Biochemistry - Brandeis University
  • Kaelber, Jason Kaelber, Jasonkaelber@bcm.edu
    1st year - student rotations
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A. Biology Chemistry - Cornell University
  • Kong, Kathleen Kong, Kathleenkong@bcm.edu
    Javier Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A.. - Baylor University, Waco, TX
  • Liu (Ku), Kuanqing Liu (Ku), Kuanqingkuanqinl@bcm.edu
    1st Year Rotations
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    M.Sc.. - Penn State University, University Park, PA
  • McCue, Tyler McCue, Tylermccue@bcm.edu
    Petrosino Lab
    CMB and Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.A.
  • Minor, Marissa Minor, Marissamm3@bcm.edu
    Slagle Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.- Chaminade University HI
  • Misra, Anisha Misra, Anishaanisham@bcm.edu
    Kimata Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. - University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
    M.S. - University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
  • Montano, Andrew Montano, Andrewamontano@bcm.edu
    Petrosino Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. - Point Loma Nazarene University
  • Nash, Andrea Nash, Andreaaknash@bcm.edu
    Petrosino Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.- University of Texas
  • Nguyen, Chinh Thi Nguyen, Chinh Thi chinhn@bcm.edu
    Graduate Student (1st year)
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. Microbiology - University of Texas Austin
  • Nobles, Christopher Nobles, Christophernobles@bcm.edu
    Maresso Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.. - Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO
  • Peterson, Kassandra Peterson, Kassandrakpeterso@bcm.edu
    Lloyd Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. - Boston University
  • Pryor, Kendle Pryor, Kendlepryor@bcm.edu
    Marriott Lab
    Graduate School (Special Project)

    B.S.. - Loyola University, New Orleans, LA
  • Roos, Alison Roos, Alisonroos@bcm.edu
    Donehower Lab
    Pediatrics - Hematology/Oncology

    B.S.. - University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Ross, Matthew Ross, Matthewmcross@bcm.edu
    Petrosino Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.. - Texas A & M University, College Station, TX
  • Satterfield, Laura Satterfield, Laurasatterfi@bcm.edu
    Donehower Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology and Pediatrics H.O.
  • Smith, Diane Smith, Dianedls1@bcm.edu
    Petrosino Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. University of New York
  • Terwilliger, Austen Terwilliger, Austenterwilli@bcm.edu
    Maresso Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.
  • Tsai, Wei-Chih Tsai, Wei-Chihwtsai@bcm.edu
    Lloyd Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S..
    M.S. National Yang-Ming University
  • Williamson, Shana Williamson, Shanashanaw@bcm.edu
    1st Year Rotations
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S.. - TX A & M University, College Station, TX
    B.S. - Texas A&M University
  • Zhu, Liyuan Zhu, Liyuanliyuanz@bcm.edu
    Yi Li Lab
    Molecular Virology & Microbiology

    B.S. Tsinghua University, Bejing China