skip to content »

Molecular Virology & Microbiology - Alkek Center for Metagenomics and Microbiome Research

Houston, Texas

A BCM research lab.
Department of Molecular Virology and Microbiology
not shown on screen

Members

Principal Investigator

Joseph Petrosino, jpetrosi@bcm.edu, Associate Professor, Director of CMMR

Postdoctoral Fellows

Elicia D. Grace, PhD grace@bcm.edu

Graduate Students

Matthew Ross, mcross@bcm.edu Viral metagenomics
Lisa Atkins, lmatkins@bcm.edu Vaccine development for Francisella tularensis
Diane Smith, dls1@bcm.edu Ocular surface microbiome
Embriette Alicki, alicki@bcm.edu Nitrate Reduction by Oral Microbiota
Tyler McCue, Tyler.McCue@bcm.edu
Andrea Nash, Andrea.Nash@bcm.edu

Technicians

Tulin Ayvaz, tayvaz@bcm.edu, Research Tech II
Tonya Bauch, Tonya.Bauch@bcm.edu, Research Tech II
Lauren Railey, Lauren.Railey@bcm.edu
Lenka Kusic, kusic@bcm.edu
Auriole Tamegnon Auriole.Tamegnon@bcm.edu
, Research Tech II

Bioinformaticians

Mike Holder, mholder@bcm.edu
Daniel Smith, daniel.smith@bcm.edu
Xiangjun Tian, Xiangjun.Tian@bcm.edu
Matt Wong, Matthew.Wong@bcm.edu

Project Manager

Nadim Ajami, nadim.ajami@bcm.edu, Research Associate, Senior Project Manager

Administrative Assistant

Megan Coombs, winwood@bcm.edu