skip to content »

Molecular and Cellular Biology

Houston, Texas

Image 1: Ovulated mouse cumulus cell oocyte complex immunostained for matrix proteins hyaluronan and versican. By JoAnne Richards, Ph.D.; Image 2: By Yi LI, Ph.D.; Image 3: Mouse oocyte at meiosis I immunostained  for tubulin (red) phosphop38MAPK (green) and DNA (blue). By JoAnne Richards,  Ph.D.;  Image 4: Expanded cumulus cell ooctye ocmplex  immunostained for hyaluronan (red), TSG6 (green) and DAN (blue). By JoAnne  Richards, Ph.D.;  Image 5: Epithelial cells taken from a mouse  mammary gland were cultured in a dish and transduced with a retrovirus  expressing two genes. The green staining shows green fluorescent protein and the red  staining shows progesterone receptor expression. The nucleus of each cell is  stained blue. Photomicrograph taken at 200X magnification.  By Sandra L. Grimm,  Ph.D.; Image 6: Ovarian vasculature (red) is excluded from the granulosa cells (blue) within growing follicles (round structures); Image 7:  Ovulated mouse cumulus cell oocyte  complex immunostained for matrix proteins hyaluronan and versican. By JoAnne Richards, Ph.D.
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
not shown on screen

Administrative Contacts

Department Administrator

Martin P. Weick, M.S.
Administrator, MCB
Room: BCMM-M612
Phone: 713-798-4709
Fax: 713-790-1275
E-mail: mweick@bcm.edu

Administrative Associates

Gael B. Elliston
Administrative Associate to the Chair
Room: BCMM-M613
Phone: 713-798-6205
Fax: 713-798-5599
E-mail: gaele@bcm.edu

Bonnie Cuthbert
HR, Personnel, Payroll
Room: BCMM-M609
Phone: 713-798-4674
Fax: 713-790-1275
E-mail: cuthbert@bcm.edu

Financial and Grant Accounting

Kiu Chein (Jenny) Sheets, B.A.
Accountant II
Room: BCMM-M606
Phone: 713-798-6206
Fax: 713-790-1275
E-mail: klamwu@bcm.edu

David Forrest Congdon
Financial Analyist I
Room: BCMM-M606
Phone: (713)-798-7876
Fax: (713)798-1275
E-mail: congdon@bcm.edu

Purchasing and Financial Document Processing

Melinda Stout
Assistant, Accounting III--Purchasing & SRM
Room: BCMM-M607
Phone: 713-798-6207
Fax: 713-790-1275
E-mail: mstout@bcm.edu

Graduate Program and Postdoctoral Affairs

Caroline M. Kosnik, M.L.I.S.
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Room: BCMC-128A
Phone: 713-798-4598
Fax: 713-790-0545
E-mail: ckosnik@bcm.edu

Network and Computer Support

Jose Vasquez
Coordinator, Microcomputer
Room: BCMD-337D
Phone: 713-798-8271
Fax: 713-798-3759
E-mail: josev@bcm.edu

E-mail this page to a friend