skip to content »


Houston, Texas

Collaborations are integral to the success of our mission areas.
Department of Medicine
not shown on screen

Center Directors

Nicola A. Hanania, M.D., Director
Asthma Clinical Research Center

Associate Professor of Medicine
Section of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine

David B. Corry, M.D., Director
Biology of Inflammation Center
Cullen Trust for Health Care Endowed Chair in Immunology
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Section of Immunology, Allergy, and Rheumatology

Lawrence Chan, M.D., D.Sc., Director
Diabetes Research Center
Betty Rutherford Chair for Diabetes Research
Professor of Medicine and Molecular & Cellular Biology
Chief, Section of Diabetes, Endocrinology, and Metabolism

Manreet Kaur, M.D., Interim Director
Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center
Assistant Professor Of Medicine
Section of Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Biykem Bozkurt, M.D., Ph.D., Director
Winters Center for Heart Failure Research
The Mary and Gordon Cain Chair
Professor of Medicine
Chief of Cardiology
The Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center

Sobia Khan, M.D., Director
Women’s Center for Comprehensive Care
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Section of General Internal Medicine

E-mail this page to a friend