About Us

College Administration

This PDF explains the organizational structure of Baylor College of Medicine. 

Paul Klotman, M.D.
President, CEO and Executive Dean
William T. Butler, M.D.
Chancellor Emeritus
Alicia Monroe, M.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic and Faculty Affairs
Robert McLaughlin, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
Peter J. Hotez, M.D.
Dean, National School of Tropical Medicine
Jennifer Christner, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine
Adam Kuspa, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President and Dean of Research, Interim Dean of the Graduate School
Robert F. Corrigan, Jr., J.D.
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
James T. McDeavitt, M.D.
Senior Vice President and Dean of Clinical Affairs
Kimberly C. David, MBA, CPA
Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer
Steve Sigworth, M.D.
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
Lorie Tabak
Chief of Staff
Claire M. Bassett
Vice President of Communications and Community Outreach
Kristi Cooper
Vice President, Development
Tom Kleinworth
Vice President, Government Relations
Rock Morille
Vice President, Facilities and Property Management
Dane Friend, J.D.
Vice President, Human Resources
Randy Langenderfer
Vice President, Audit Services
Julie Nickell
Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
William A. Thomson, Ph.D.
Associate Provost of Faculty Affairs
Nancy P. Moreno, Ph.D.
Associate Provost of Faculty Development and Institutional Research
Toi Blakley Harris, M.D.
Associate Provost of Institutional Diversity and Student Services
Lily L. Shih
Associate Provost of Academic Affairs