!

COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

About Us

Texas Medical Schools' Diversity and Inclusion Consortium

Master
Content

Consortium Member Schools' and Representatives

 

Medical School

Representatives

 

School of Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine

Toi B. Harris, M.D.
Associate Provost of Institutional Diversity, Inclusion and Equity
toih@bcm.edu


Erik D. Malmberg, Ph.D., J.D.
Director of Diversity, Inclusion and Equity
malmberg@bcm.edu

Antonie Rice, Ph.D.
Director of Diversity, Inclusion and Equity Training
Antonie.Rice@bcm.edu


Kimberly Lopez, DrPH, MPH
Associate Director of Community Engagement
Kimberly.Lopez@bcm.edu

Rayne Rouce, M.D.
Associate Director of Community Engagement
rouce@bcm.edu

John P and Katherine G. McGovern Medical School, UT Health Houston

LaTanya J. Love, M.D.
Associate Dean, Office of Diversity and Inclusion, Admissions and Student Affairs
Vice President for Diversity and Leadership Development
Latanya.D.Jones@uth.tmc.edu

Pedro Mancias, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
pedro.mancias@uth.tmc.edu


Asia McCleary-Gaddy, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Asia.T.McClearyGaddy@uth.tmc.edu

School of Medicine, The University of Texas Medical Branch

Norma Perez, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Student Affaris
noaperez@utmb.edu

Alfredo Torres, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Professional Development & Chief Diversity Officer
altorres@utmb.edu

College of Medicine, Texas A&M

Francis Achike, M.D., Ph.D., MEd
Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
achike@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Laura Mejorado-Scott
Program Coordinator
lmejorado-scott@tamu.edu

Dell Medical School, The University of Texas at Austin

Rene Salazar, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Diversity
rene.salazar@austin.utexas.edu

Jesús Ortega, LMSW
Director of the Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
jesus.ortega@austin.utexas

Reginald “Reg” Baptiste, M.D.
Director of Pre-Health Professions
rbapmd@austin.utexas.edu
 

The Joe R. & Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine, UT Health San Antonio

Chiquita Collins, Ph.D.
Vice Dean for Inclusion and Diversity & Chief Diversity Officer
Collinsc4@uthscsa.edu

Sekinat K. McCormick, M.D.
Director, Medical Student Diversity
Associate Professor, Department of Orthopedics
McCormickSK@uthscsa.edu

 

Ashlee D. Stevenson, MPA, SHRM-CP
Senior Program Coordinator
stevensona@uthscsa.edu

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Elizabeth Travis, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President, Women and Minority Faculty Inclusion
etravis@mdanderson.org
 

 

School of Medicine, UT Health Rio Grande Valley

Sofia Hernandez, MPA
Chief of Staff & Chief Diversity Officer
sofia.hernandez@utrgv.edu

Adela Valdez, M.D., MBA
Associate Dean Diversity, Inclusion and Health Equity
Email: Adela.Valdez@utrgv.edu

School of Medicine, The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Shawna Nesbitt, M.D., M.S.
Associate Dean, Student Diversity and Inclusion
shawna.nesbitt@utsouthwestern.edu

Dawn Cureton
Director, Student Diversity and Inclusion
dawn.cureton@utsouthwestern.edu

Byron Cryer, M.D.
Associate Dean, Faculty Diversity & Development
Byron.cryer@southwestern.edu

Christina E. Ahn, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Faculty Diversity & Development
Christina.Ahn@utsouthwestern.edu

School of Medicine, Texas Christian University and University of North Texas Health Science Center

Lisa McBride, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
lisa.mcbride@tcu.edu

 

School of Medicine, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (Lubbock)

Felix Morales, M.D.
Associate Dean of Admissions and Diversity
felix.morales@ttuhsc.edu

Kim Peck, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Diversity
kim.peck@ttuhsc.edu

Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.
Vice President for Outreach & Community Engagement
jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

Mayra Morales, MBA
Senior Director, Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and Global Health
mayra.morales@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.
Chair of Diversity Committee
Fatima.Gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu