COVID-19 Response 

Access our COVID-19 Response homepage, with more information and resources during the COVID-19 pandemic, including what to do if you’re experiencing symptoms.

Weather Update

Baylor College of Medicine will be open Wednesday and Baylor Medicine will be seeing patients. Please prioritize your safety and take appropriate safety precautions if driving in any high water. View message. 

About Us

Inclusion and Equity Ambassadors


The Inclusion and Equity Ambassador Program is led by the Office of Institutional Diversity, Inclusion and Equity. “Ambassadors” are an extension of the Offices of the President and Provost/SVP for Academic and Faculty Affairs and are appointed by their academic or administrative unit (e.g. department chair/center director, dean). Ambassadors support the College’s diversity, inclusion, and equity goals in their respective units in the following ways:

  • Assist with the interview process for faculty and senior leadership within the department/center by the availability to provide information regarding Baylor’s resources and climate/culture.
  • Participate with unit recruitment, onboarding, and advancement initiatives. 
  • Serve on search committees for faculty and staff when requested.
  • Act as a champion for engagement, inclusion, diversity, and equity across the College.

Inclusion and Equity Ambassadors - Departments




Quisqueya “Kiki” Palacios, M.D.

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Qinghua Wang, Ph.D.


Rose Ewing

Zeena Y. Nawas, M.D.

Emergency Medicine

Adeodoyin Adesina, M.D.

Titilola Alao, M.D.  

Family & Community Medicine

Jonnae Atkinson, M.D.

Sandra Gonzalez, M.D.

Matthew Horsfield, M.D.


Elisha Acosta, M.D.

Juni Muhota-Langham

Edgar Ordonez, M.D.

Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Md. Abul Hassan Samee, Ph.D.

Nicole Trieu, B.A.

Molecular Virology & Microbiology

Ronald T. Javier, Ph.D.

Paul D. Ling, Ph.D.

Lynn Zechiedrich, Ph.D.

Molecular & Cellular Biology

Xi Chen, Ph.D

Neil McKenna, Ph.D.

Fabio Stossi, Ph.D.

Molecular & Human Genetics

Susan D. Fernbach, R.N., B.S.N.

Debra Murray, Ph.D.


Fernando Cuascut, M.D.

Everton (Tony) Edmondson, M.D.

Fariha Jamal, M.B.B.S.

Adriana Strutt, Ph.D.

Annise Wilson, M.D.


Melanie Samuel, Ph.D.


Alfonso Fuentes, M.D.

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Anitra Beasley, M.D.

Christina Davidson, M.D.

Jocelyn Greely, M.D.

Nadine Perry, M.D.


Ella Leung, M.D.

Orthopedic Surgery

Melvyn Harrington, M.D.

Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery

Deyanira Gonzalez, Au.D., ABAC

Jasmine Green, R.N.

Shraddha Mukerji, M.D.

Angela Peng, M.D.

Pathology & Immunology

Arthur Bracey, M.D.

Sridevi Devaraj, Ph.D.

Neda Zarrin-Khameh, M.D.

Christine Roth, M.D.


Sharonda Alston-Taylor, M.D.

Maria Gramatges, M.D.

Pia Hughes

Keila Lopez, M.D.

Michelle Lopez, M.D

Alice Obuobi, M.D.

Maria Torres-Quiles, B.S.

Pharmacology & Chemical Biology

Choel Kim, Ph.D.

Andrew Mc Cullough, Ph.D

Damian Young, Ph.D.

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Felicia Skelton-Dudley, M.D., M.S.

Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Jennifer Bogwu, Ph.D.

Kristin Jones, M.D.

Hai Le, M.D.

Jesus-Martin Maldonado-Duran, M.D.

Jose Ribas, M.D.

John Saunders, M.D.

Daryl Shorter, M.D.


Tamara Perez-Ortiz, M.D.

Radiation Oncology

Yohannes Ghebre, Ph.D.


Ourania Preventza, M.D.

Christy Yoon-Hee Chai, M.D.

Ronnetta Etter

Holly Shilstone


Carolina Jorgez, Ph.D.

Inclusion and Equity Ambassadors - Academic Centers

Academic Center


Cell & Gene Therapy and the Shell Center for Gene Therapy

Rayne Rouce, M.D.

Center for Precision Environmental Health

H. Courtney Hodges, Ph.D.

Center for Space Medicine

Iris Ali

Peter Norsk, M.D.

Dan L Duncan Comprehensive Cancer Center


Huffington Center on Aging

Melanie Samuel, Ph.D.

Human Genome Sequencing Center

Aniko Sabo, Ph.D.

Lester & Sue Smith Breast Center

Jonathan Lei, B.S.

Purba Singh

Latterrica Williams

Xiang Zhang, Ph.D.

Medical Ethics & Health Policy

Amanda Gutierrez, B.A.

Stephanie Morain, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Katrina Munoz

Inclusion and Equity Ambassadors - Schools

School Name


Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Alisha Harrison, M.B.A., M.H.A.

National School of Tropical Medicine

Rojelio Mejia, M.D.

Simone Tiu, Ed.D

School of Health Professions

Sally DiBello, MPO, CPO, LO

Elissa Love, MS, PA-C

Cora Rabe, DNP, CRNA

Amandi Rhett, MS, CPO

Daniel Riconda, MS, CGC

School of Medicine

Krista DeFalco, M.B.A., M.H.A.

Joceyln Greely, M.D.

Phuong Hunyh, Ph.D

Kaylinh Ly, B.S.

Traneshia Parker, M.A.